Steemit Engagement Challenge S2-W1: Recycling plastic bottle to toothbrush and toothpaste holder (#burnsteem25)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

I welcome you all to my blog. Today I am going to show you all how I recycle a plastic bottle into toothbrush and toothpaste holder. This bottle was considered as waste after the drink inside it has been consumed. So I decided to convert it into useful item.
So you can now see that when talking about recycling, it means converting waste products into useful item to prevent littering our environment.
Please carefully follow through as I recycled a used plastic bottle into toothbrush and toothpaste holder.

IMG_20220722_160338.jpg

Steo by step process of converting used plastic bottle into toothbrush and toothpaste holder

Step 1

IMG_20220722_155254.jpg
The materials I used for the recyclingprocess

First of all, I gathered all the materials needed for the recycling process.

The functions of each of the items here will be made clear to you all during the recycling process as I will be mentioning what I used them to do.

From the picture here, I make of the following items

  • Plastic bottle
  • knife
  • cardboard paper
  • nail polish
  • A pair of scissors
  • Glue etc.

Step 2

IMG_20220722_155208.jpg

After gathering the materials, I picked up the plastic bottle, peeled off the pepzi label that was on the bottle. Using a knife, I carefully cut off the bottle from the top.


Step 3

IMG_20220722_155129.jpg
Using cardboardpaper to wrap round the bottle

After cutting the bottle with knife, I used a pair of scissors to trim the top making sure that they are in equal shape.
After the triming, I used the size of the bottle, to take measurement from the cardboard to know the exact measurement needed for the recycling. After the measurement, I carefully cut out the cardboard paper. When I was through cutting it, I pour glue on the cardboard paper allow it for 2 minutes and then used it to wrap round the bottle.


Step 4

IMG_20220722_155043.jpg

After wrapping the bottle with the cardboard paper, I marked out another shape from the cardboard and carefully carved it out.

After carving it out, I used nail polish to paint it green and also attached a red flower to it for beautification purposes.


Step 5

IMG_20220722_154930.jpg
Fixing the flower to the bottle

I allowed the painting to get dry and after I have confirmed it's dry, I used it to attach on the bottle that has been wrapped with cardboard paper.


Step 6

IMG_20220722_154658.jpg
Here is the finished product of my recycling work

I moved in to add more designs to the recycling item. So I cut six smaller pieces of cardboard paper, paint it black and allowed it to dry. I also cut two round shapes. Allowed all of them to dry for about five minutes before gluing to the recycled item.
I believed you like my recycling work.
I have now have a toothbrush and toothpaste paste holder by means of recycling a used plastic bottle.

I am inviting @manuelhooks, @oasiskp, @ngoneyi and @patejwell to participate in this contest.

IMG_20220722_154537.jpg
Image Location

I have also shared my recycling work in my tweeter account.

Recycled by @udyliciouz

25% to @null

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Awh this is so cute!
I can just see how a toothbrush holder like this will encourage kiddies to brush their teeth more often.
Thank you for sharing and good luck with the contest!!

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, you are saying what just happened after I finished making the toothbrush holder. My kids started saying mummy I want to brush my teeth. Thank you so much ma'am for appreciating my work.

 2 years ago 

Awh that is so precious 💕

 2 years ago 

Wonderful! You are very creative. I love this design. I will come and take it. Thanks for the invite

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much ma'am for appreciating my work. I will be reading your entry soon

 2 years ago 

Creative indeed. Thanks for invite.

 2 years ago 

A great alternative to using plastic bottles that we have discarded.

That new container to store toothbrushes, it is very cute and practical.

Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for appreciating my work

 2 years ago 

Woow this is so amazing, recycling a plastic bottle into a beautiful toothpaste holder ❣️ you are so creative ma'am. Thank you for sharing the steps with us, indeed I have learned From this one today.🤗 Best of luck.

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much dear

 2 years ago 

You are always welcome 🤗

 2 years ago 

This is so beautiful attend. I love it, thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Your welcome and thanks for appreciating my post

 2 years ago 

You have made a very beautiful pen holder by cutting old bottles. Your pen holder is really awesome. And the design you have given on this pen holder looks really nice. Thank you for making such a beautiful pen holder and sharing it with us.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome 😊

 2 years ago 

Reuse used plastic bottles to create a very functional toothbrush and toothpaste holder. The toothbrush and toothpaste holder also looks very nice. Thank you very much for such a beautiful creative post.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome 😊

 2 years ago 

Dear Udyliciouz,

Your recycled brunch holder is a great idea and there are plenty of buttes all around which makes trying this possible. When I make mine, I will add a hook or hole to hung it to the bathroom wall...
Nice color selection and thumbs up. @udyliciouz

 2 years ago 

Wow! That's great idea too, to hang it on the wall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73