THE PLACE WHERE I LIVE #1 : Ekpri Nsukara, Uyo - Akwa Ibom , Nigeria

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

20220707_070313.png

Hello Folks,

it’s my pleasure to take part in this contest organized by pennsif.
It’s actually a great way to describe my place to you.

Do you know that It Is often interesting to Read about People’s Places of Origin, I mean it’s so interesting and people are always curious to know what other places look like, So here I am getting ready to tell you how Uyo is.

ekpri.png
Screen Shot From Google Map

So, for the record, I live in the little town of Ekpri Nsukara, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.

Barracks Road roundabout
Google Map:Link
what3words:https://what3words.com/army.evolution.pulps
Plus Codehttps://plus.codes/6FQ92WHR+JC

Ekpri Nsukara is a little Village in Uyo, while Uyo is the Capital city of Akwa Ibom State which is in Nigeria. Uyo is also a local Government Area as well.

It’s supposed to be a more developed place, but I won’t say it’s a developed place and I won’t say it’s not a developed place, the reason is that here is better than Some places in Nigeria, but then, a lot of things needs to be done in other to make it Stand out.

Now, before I go down to the nitty-gritty, let me take you on a little history tour of how my place came to be.

Before now, Akwa Ibom State Was under Cross River State in Nigeria, but on the 23rd of September 1987, Akwa Ibom State was created and it now stands alone.

And Since then, there have been so many Creations of Local Government Areas. And all together, we have 31 local Government Areas. And in these 31 different local Government Areas, we have different dialects Spoken by Indigenes

But One thing really Amazes me in my place is the language. We have what I will Call 20 different dialects but just One Language that can be understood by all and that is Ibibio which is my language

Isn’t that interesting?

Did I tell you about how many people We are? okay Wait, I need to tell you this.

You all know that there is no way I could have walked down the entire Corners to Count our population here, So I will borrow a leap from the State Statistic Board of Our Most recent Population, and what I have there are 1,264,636 people.

That’s The population of Some Countries.

Uyo is located in the South-South Zone of the Country. It is mostly populated by Civil Servants.

Most people Also like doing Business here too, but the Cost of living is a little bit high. However, this situation doesn’t change the fact that I am from here.

It’s a peaceful environment in terms of Community dispute, we hardly heard that.

There are also Some tourist attractions in Uyo Which I believe if you are visiting here you will definitely check out those places.

Google Map:Link
what3words:https://what3words.com/impudent.ascends.engravers
Plus Codehttps://plus.codes/6FQ92W86+5R

One of the attractive places here In Uyo Is Our E-library Which was built for everyone who wants to make research quickly go in and do Such research.

IMG-20220226-WA0009.jpg

Plus Code :https://plus.codes/6FP9XWXR+86
Map:Google Map
What3word:https://what3words.com/recited.remainders.imminently

ibom (2).png

We also have Some big Shopping malls where people could easily buy Whatever thing they need.
We do not have many top Known Industries here, I think that is one of the bad sides. One of the reasons for that is because of No Stable Electricity.

Hopefully, We can get that in the future.

However, there are just a few of such, like the Jubilee Syringe industry, The lion plywood, and timber Factory e. t.c.

I once wrote an article about this last month, It will interest you to find it here in this article which is entitled: Nigerian City tour- City 2: Let's Look At Uyo.

But I can’t actually assure you that there are Jobs.

IMG_20220112_085238.jpg


IMG-20220213-WA0000.jpg

However, it’s a beautiful place, and we have Numerous dishes to entertain Visitors. How about your check-in and let me teach you Some dancing Steps.

Just before I leave to continue With the First Solar PV Launching donated by the Worldsmile, I'll like to invite @iddy, @ddwosky, and @kay-owobia to Write about this Same location as we are all living in the same zone.


[ graphics by ubongudofot ]


Cc: @pennsif

About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support Charity/ Community
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI11.8 ( 0.00 % self, 82 upvotes, 58 accounts, last 7d )
PeriodMay 07 to July 07, 2022
Transfer to Vesting1468.676 STEEM
Cash Out
464.001 STEEM
Resultclub75

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

 2 years ago 

Great contest, i should see to it. Hopefully for us, as time goes on we'd be experience a steady power supply and have more work vacancies.

But that food eh, I'm coming for it

Did you just mention launching of the first solar pv?😲. Thats some hugeeeee project deserving credits

 2 years ago 

Hey thank you my dear, and yeah thats true, a steady electricity and more Jobs.

I am coming up with some great plans soon.

Did you just mention launching of the first solar pv?😲. Thats some hugeeeee project deserving credits

Yeah, it was great.

I wish you were close by ...you would've attained....it was a great occassion...

More of such will come up my friend.

Thank you for your entry in The Place Where I Live contest.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome Sir, It's my pleasure🙏 .

Nice place .... nice food

 2 years ago 

Hi. For such great content about places and culture you can share it in this new awesome community for travel where it's possible to find interesting information about our own locality for trips. Regards from my part in Latin America friend.

Join the Ttravel Community / Únete a la Comunidad de Viajes:
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-163291

Loading...
 2 years ago 

I live your article, it is welll detailed. Uyo is a lively city, been ther hpe once and it was a lifetime experience. With the government who has the affiars of the masses at heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51