The Diary Game :Let's enjoy some fish barbeque on Planet Earth (9th June, 2023 )

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

Made with canva by me

Yesterday 9th June 2023 was another successful day on planet Earth. I woke up as usual feeling thankful for another opportunity to live. Though a few minutes earlier I had a dysania, I guess it was a result of the sad experience of the previous day.

I think some interesting things in life happened to me yesterday of which I will share some and I will keep some for myself and not for public consumption.

I started with a good number of push-ups at 8:00 am, after doing my morning routine which is mostly in the blog.

I heard I am gaining weight, and I guess they are right, it’s been a time long since I engage in exercise, and I need to go back to that early morning exercise.

I checked my Solar Battery Percentage to be sure I am not overusing it since it was on even at night, though I skipped some nights.

Few percentage dropped

The past few days we had rain almost every day in my zone, so I tried to manage the power. I reduced the loads and sometimes plug in some devices only when necessary in other to conserve energy and It works.

It has also become my routine to check the amount of energy produced every day and to check the amount used each day, this usually helped me to know how to manage the power.

Basically, my Solar PV runs for 17 hours these past few days despite the rain, of course not much rain though...and it powers a load of about 800 watts, generating about 13.6Kwh. That's impressive, at least with its little ability.

Hopefully, next year I will Increase my batteries and perhaps Panels. I am not sure anyone would get tired of having more batteries and Panels when you come to appreciate how this system works.

This week, the number of people coming to use my solar to charge wasn't much. I was trying to figure out the cause, I guess because it's because of the rain.

I had a great meal

I finished the whole of morning hours activities by 10 am and guess what happened next? I had my breakfast, and trust me, It was one of my best. I like eating yam with the source. To me, it's one of the easiest food to cook 😁, and it serves time to cook too.

So, I Prepared Yam and egg sources, and I was so hungry for vegetables, so I put much of them in my soup. I actually don't know what to call this combination, but It went well.

But that was the last food in the house and needed to visit the market to buy some food kind of stuff, I had plans to cook later that day.

When it was 12:00 pm I decided to visit the market to buy foodstuffs. The experienced I had here wasn’t that friendly because the prices of foodstuffs are so high.

Market women were complaining about the high cost of transport as a result of the high cost of fuel. I could totally understand this, it wasn’t their fault. And so if they pay high transport to convey their goods to the market, they also need to add additional charges for their goods so as to cover the expenses. That is well understood.

I actually know where to blame, but I won’t mention it, however, it is a shame that this is happening in Nigeria and a common citizen like me is also facing it.

I can only imagine how others are facing this harsh situation. I still had to buy it, I didn't have any other option.


When I got home, I cooked my food and eat. I did some work on the blog while looking around for some interesting publications to read. Of course, I saw some that caught my interest, but still, some interesting activities are missing. However, I am grateful, at least we still have a few creative minds and some creativities coming up soon.

I had a little nap because I was feeling fatigued. I can’t really recall when I woke up, but I remembered my phone rang, and when I checked it, it was my in-law who was calling. He wanted me to visit them.

Well, since I didn’t have much to do, I prepared myself and went there. When I got there, he told me he wants to do a little party kidding). That sounds funny though, but I think it was necessary.

I already had a rough week, so something like that was interesting to me.

We prepared some fish barbeque while my sister @eliany was frying the yam. I think at this point we had a division of labour since everyone was going to participate in this party….

After one hour of preparing the barbeque, it was time for the party and trust me, this was the best moment..., the barbeque tasted so great, and I had fun. I was just afraid not to have crapulence much later

I left their house by 8 pm to my area. It was a little far, but I think It was a good visit. I hope to see them again God’swilling by next week or the week after next.

And so folks, that was how my day was yesterday. In my country, the planet Earth is dark now which means it’s time to sleep…, I hope to share my tomorrow’s activities, till then, I will say Goodnight.

Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here

Sort:  

This is so beautiful, the only aspect I do not like is me salivating without getting some to enjoy. But i believe one day i will find myself there and I will join you you. 🤩🤩🤩🤩

Greetings.

 last year 

Sorry about that aspect. Hopefully you would cross the border someday to Nigeria...and you won't have to miss that again.

Sure.

 last year 

Beautiful day it was, I admire the grilled barbeque.
Good food and quality time with family and friends are part of healthy living. Keep it up

 last year 

That's right..!

Thank you for the compliment..

 last year 

Feliz noche amigo. Espero se encuentre bien 🙏

Que bueno que pudo pasar un momento tan agradable con la familia. Aquí en Venezuela freímos mucho el ocumo chino. La parrillada se ve deliciosa. Se nota que la disfrutaron mucho. Me recuerda las parrillada con mi familia.

Muchas gracias por compartir.

Feliz noche amigo 🙏

 last year 

Thank you for your pleasant words..

Amigo me llamó la atención la manera como sirven esa comida y se ve bastante buena. Hay días tal como inicias en tu publicación que son para olvidar porque nos ocurren cosas pero debemos dejar esas cosas en ese día anterior y no trasladarlas a los días próximos ya que de alguna manera nos afectan. Bendiciones para ti

 last year 

You are right , as a matter of fact, there should be such day.

Thank you for stopping by..

Saludos desde Venezuela, Que bueno poder ver su cultura y su gastronomía, se ve bien sabroso el plato que preparaste..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63