The diary Game[ August 5th, 2023 ] : Skit Shooting day with King Douglas/Photography

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago (edited)

Last week Saturday 5th August 2023 was a day I will always be grateful for on planet Earth. Guess what I did?

In my quest to become better at video shooting, editing and audio editing I made out time to join King Douglas's comedy on their set as he invited me...

I went out just to learn some techniques that day which would be useful to me here much later. Keep watching this space and you will see why I learn that skill. This content would be much photography😁

King Douglas is a comedian in my locality, he is known for his funny short videos with some great lessons. A lot of Nigerians are doing that now to cater to their needs and that of their family. Even though some of them don't really make it that much, some just do it for fun.


Being on set last week was a memorable experience, it looks small, but it was actually great.

Apart from that Saturday, we were already shooting that one content the previous days, but due to some poor performances, he cancelled the entire video and we had to start afresh.

My major role was Videography, it was fun. The major role of a videographer is to make video films of a scene.
And so, I was much of hearing the phrases below and their replies:

Sound? …. Set.
Camera? …. Set.
Roll Sound? ….Sound rolling.
Roll Camera?... Camera speed.
Marker. ….Scene 1, Roll 1, Take 1 ......and action!

I thought It was going to be just a few minutes something or just an hour, but to my greatest surprise, we spent over 5 hours in just three scenes. Most scenes were cancelled and repeated, at a point, I was tired….

But why would I be tired when I am learning..? So I erased those wrong and lazy thoughts of being tired and focused on the activities on set.

It was a comedy video and it was also a message to Nigerians.

A little preview of the video

The Video was showcasing the present hard situation in Nigeria and why it is good to avoid asking unnecessary questions even when you know the answer. Presently, petrol price is very high in Nigeria and this is frustrating to a lot of people most especially the youth. So if you visit Nigeria, stop asking people how much they buy Petrol when you are very close to a petrol refill station 😁, they might pour anger on you 😁

After the entire shooting, a long-time photographer thought me how to use my phone for photography. I didn't know much about my Samsung phone camera, but he thought me some features like locking the camera while on set in other to get the same picture quality all through. And by the way, I was using Sony Camera for King Douglas Skit.

It was a stressful day, but it was a meaningful day worth spending. I hope this week would also come with some positive energy like what I had last week..., I wish you all a great new week.

Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Nice photos shoot your doing great in your photography work 👍 still watching the space for the amazing thing that will be coming up 😉

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words..., I this skills would be useful to me soon....and sure you can watch the space...😇

nice photos... good luck

It is unfortunate that the prices of things and most especially petrol have gone up that much. Just as it is in Nigeria, Ghana is also in a similar situation. However I nobody will pure his anger on you when you ask a Ghanaian.

It is well. Let's do our best to take Africa to the promise land.
.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66610.55
ETH 3546.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56