The Diary Game[August 26th, 2023] : I survived the weekend

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago (edited)



Image designed by ubongudofot with Canva

Last week Saturday was not really a bright day for me, I had a fever. At one point I was weak and confused because some weeks ago, I treated malaria in my body system. Could it be another malaria that is disturbing me, or I didn't treat it properly?.... I don't know.

Well, that's the environment we found ourselves. In Nigeria, after treating malaria, you shouldn't be surprised again to see some symptoms, I guess our environment contributes to that and we also have a better way to tackle it.

A friend once told me to maintain organic in my lifestyle even in treatment. Well, I knew that going organic is a safe way to maintain a healthy body system, at least my Dad has lived with that for many years, I can't even remember the last time he went to the hospital....Can you imagine that?

I started my morning with the necessary things which involved taking care of myself and working on the blog. I had a beautiful time reading and working on publications.



Taking my organic tea

Due to the much cold I had, I took ginger tea. It is locally made, it is a mixture of many natural herbs and it's good for the body. But, still, I wasn't all that okay, but I survived.



So fresh in the cup

I would say, it was the best I did for myself at that moment because the cold later reduced.

Later in the afternoon, I ironed some of my clothes, not with my solar😀 but I went out to use public electricity that comes once in a blue moon😂. It was all good that I achieved something at that time.

The road that leads to my house is under construction, so the sound of a bulldozer, excavators and compactor are no more strange to me for the past 4 weeks now. I was impressed to see that parts of the road I saw in the morning is getting to something better and hopefully at the end of this month, it will be listed among the best road in this locality.



Road in my environment under construction



Can you imagine if solstreetlight are mounted here...?😊



Construction is ongoing

While viewing this road construction, I was also imagining solar streetlights that can be mounted along the road, I was visualizing the beauty of that road if solar streetlights would be mounted, and I was also imagining if I could get such a contract....😁. Maybe, it was just a dream, I hope it comes true someday!

The remaining part of the day was spent with my laptop and the blog. Normally, It was the weekend and it was supposed to be a resting day, I guess that's what most people do in real life. I also know there are some who don't rest, they work all through, I fall into the last category.



Interior view of the Pharmacy

When it was 4 p.m., my body system changed, at this point, I needed to visit any nearby pharmacy to check my blood pressure(BP).



While checking my blood pressure(BP), I don't want to sick.

It was 120, the pharmacist who checked that told me that it was normal. I'm okay, I just need some rest.

While returning from the pharmacy, I saw a new flower display sales stand in my locality. People are gradually embracing this business now in my environment.



Such a beautiful flower stand display...



I tried my photography skills here

I couldn't resist the temptation of taking some pictures of the stands.

I got home safe and I continue working on the blog. It was a mixture of bad and good days, but I was grateful, perhaps my expression can be perceived in the song below, it's actually one of my favourite songs and you should listen to it.



Thank God by Rilès

Enjoy your new week!



Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here



Sort:  
 10 months ago 

I can very well imagine how your father lived a long and healthy life without visits to the doctor. Maybe you've read what I wrote about my views on this. The short version: No Docs! Never. But that is my personal idea of complete independence and the perfect biological system HUMAN... I am glad that you are well and that your indisposition was not serious. A successful week for you (you could make your suggestion to the builder - who is responsible for the road / you already had contact with the mayor...). ;-))

 10 months ago 

Yes, he has lived like that since I was born. He depends on natural provisions....and it works for him.

He believes in organic lifestyle.

About your publication...., I can't figure it out immediately, but it sounds familiar..., looks like I have read something like that from your blog.

Thank you for your best wishes..., and I wish you a great week too.

I have already made arrangement to speak with the contractor of this road.., hopefully, I could get this contract of mounting solar streetlights.

 10 months ago 

Sounds fine - good luck for you!

I pray and hope that you get the contract. it is good to see the contractor on the way working.

 10 months ago 

It's so good coffee, I want it

 10 months ago 

Coffee... Really?

 10 months ago (edited)

That's not a coffee, maybe if you had read the content...,you would have known what it is....

Perhaps, you have another intention...

Thanks for stopping by.

 10 months ago 

@ubongudofot I read your thediarygame and found out that you start your morning by drinking a cup of colored tea, work is going on the street, and you measure your profession, what a full day script means. Best wishes to you. Be well always.

 9 months ago 

Sorry sir,

I use to think of it too the olden days people love taking organic medication than chemicals of nowadays, but yet the live healthy and last more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66139.00
ETH 3537.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16