The Diary Game[ August 13th, 2023 ] : My Sunday reality

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago (edited)

Some days on planet Earth are worth documenting, maybe in fifty years to come if I’m still on planet Earth and if the internet would still reserves a good part to view stored memories, I will come back here to read this publication. It was another good time I had and I document it.

By the way, the activities I’m about to share now were my yesterday’s activities.

However, this publication also covers my thoughts on the world presently, the news world, social media and how I am feeling, and this is me expressing my feelings to any friends reading this.

Perhaps, this is an open ground for a conversation and engagement…..

Sad to say, not many things interest me again these days, I don’t know if that’s a good feeling, but I’m sure it’s not depression and I think social media are gradually losing it with less informative content…..” Maybe in Nigeria”.

Normally, I spent 90% of my daily activities on the Internet, and most times what I do is read content, watch tutorials and have interactions with a few friends online.

So, when I woke up on Sunday morning being 13th August 2023 by 6 am, I did a few good things for myself which include thanking God for another opportunity he has given me on planet Earth, I engaged in some relevant house chores, making food for myself…., maybe not real food but junk…..😁, but I was okay and satisfied. After that, I also went to worship.

Coming back in the afternoon was a little refreshing not until I decided to view some news feeds on my Facebook and Twitter and other news sites which I regularly read about some happenings around the world.

It’s so sad that I didn’t see any good news, all the news I saw was just bad news...and that’s what fills the news world today, unfortunately. It’s either you read about the high cost of fuel in Nigeria and how it will never come down, how parts of Nigerians are killing themselves, or how people are still engaging in human trafficking..... etc.

Another dark side was how content creators are using social media now, sometimes we don't know what is real anymore because most content creators in Nigeria have turned to a prank stars and a lot of stuff I can't just mention here.

Thank God, my evening wasn't bad at all, it fills with the memory I mentioned at the onset of this publication.

I went out to have a good time, and take some cool pictures. I visited one of the busiest places in the city of Uyo. And that's Enistores.

Enistores is a shopping mall, it also has an eatery, bar and sports view centre. Their environment is cool and noiseless and they have sections for different levels of people in the society. They have a section that is labelled For VIP, I think that's the third floor of that building.

No, I didn't go to the third floor which was meant for VIPs, the reason is that the prices of anything there are double what you would get in the regular section which is the first floor.

I understood that my coming here wasn't for luxury, but it was to ease my thoughts and have a good time while I still exist on planet Earth.

I got a plate of rice for myself, they sold other things like soup, plantain porridge, grilled chicken. Their prices differ. But I got a plate of rice and chicken here for ₦‎5000 (Five thousand naira) which is approximately 30 Steem.

I didn't go there alone😊, I went there with someone special who sponsored the entire bill, I guess it was just a special treat...not because she sponsored the bills, but because of the positive energy we had.

I also received many encouraging and inspirational words from her, we had some good-quality conversations. I think this is where the interesting part comes in, I was just "young and sprightly"... as I should be!

We left there by 7 pm because it was already getting dark and we need to depart to our different destinations. That was the type of energy I needed that day.

When I got home, I worked on our team 1 curator's spreadsheet and make our summary post. My day ended well.

I hope you had a great weekend, feel free to share some important things that happened in your life last week, I will like to read them. And if you feel you didn't do well last week, don't be discouraged, better days are ahead. Maybe you can check out my 👉 music track list for last week here, I have some inspirational music there. As a point of emphasis, check track 1, listen to it perhaps with your headset..., that track has a lot of meaning. Maybe, I am just telling people about my life there...

Have a peaceful and productive week ahead!

⭐⭐⭐ Announcement⭐⭐⭐

convert-1.jpg
Source

Multisig Wizard is now available on the blog, read here to know more about it and how to use it:

My message to all is that everyone should accept this new tool to avoid this 👉 Warning to all communities 🚨 The STEEMIT TRAVEL Account has been compromised, it will reduce the numbers of complaints like this, it's that simple.



Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here





About Me

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Es bueno documentar las cosas buenas que nos pasan. Usted estará en este planeta por mucho tiempo con el favor de Dios. 🙌

Que bueno que pudo distraerse, comer delicioso y
Pasarla bien.

Ciertamente el planeta sería mejor si no existieran tantas cosas malas. A veces esas situaciones también me ponen triste.

Escuchar musica nos alegra bastante. Me gustó mucho la lista de concierto que comparte en el link.

Le mando un abrazo. Ánimo amigo. 🌻🌺🎶

 10 months ago (edited)

Thank you for those powerful and encouraging words.

Ofcourse I had to distract myself from all the bad vibes..., music and the good time I had helps.



Could you please contact me in any of the listed medium below :

Discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Contact Me

I have a little information for you,

Thanks.

 10 months ago 

Hola amigo recuerda no todo es tan malo en esta vida mientras tengamos a nuestro Dios Jehová de nuestro lado 🙏
Que bueno que tu día se fue emparejando y al final te veias feliz en una de las fotos.
Gracias por compartirlo eres un excelente trabajador y veo que te tomas muy en serio tu trabajo de curador 😉🤗

 10 months ago 

Thank you for your encouraging comment and also reading my diary.

My day ended very well which has now become a good story for me now, God made it happened.

 10 months ago 

Interestingness diary game you really had a special treat, I'm happy the special person touches your heart well with such encouraging words 🥰 best regards to her 💕💕

 10 months ago 

Thank you for reading the diarygame, and yeah, it was a special treat...., and those words were and still are important to me.

best regards to her 💕💕

Thank you...😊, I will call her.

 10 months ago 

🤗🤗☺️

 10 months ago 

You sound a bit tired of everyday life... Enjoy small things, like a meal with a friend, like beautiful flowers by the side of the road. Good music - I know you love music ;-)) Just don't let the stupid outside world catch up with you...!

 10 months ago 

You sound a bit tired of everyday life..

Exactly how it is!

Those suggestions you've given are just so perfect and it is what is really working for me each day. I will keep up with that, it helps.

Thank you for your concern.

 10 months ago 

Life is full of ups and downs, and social media worsening the matter, that is why I'm not not active in them, I mean what's the essence of spending your time and resources on a particular site of which you will feel depressed thereafter?

It's good that you wind off after, yeah it always good to have someone special you can share everything with, who will encourage you. I trust what she can do, I'm sending hugs and love to her! May God bless her for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66134.08
ETH 3556.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13