The Diary Game [23rd September, 2023]:It was another solar installation day

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 months ago

Yesterday the 23rd of September, 2023....my day on planet Earth started with heavy rainfall making me stay longer on my bed, thinking about life and all its current features, life has been so difficult these few days, however, there were some beautiful moments that I won't forget.

At such a moment, I was only comforting myself by directing my thoughts to the better days ahead which I strongly believe would come...I am positive.

When it was 9 a.m., the rain stopped...., at this point, I just believed that nature wanted me to sleep and relax. Good sleep has almost disappeared from my daily activities in life but during that rainy morning, I couldn't dodge it..., I had a good sleep.

When I woke up I had my breakfast and it was one of the foods I had actually missed for a long time - Beans.

After that moment, a friend called me to go and complete a solar installation project that he was handling. The owner complained that the panels don't receive much sunlight due to the bad positioning of the panels and as a result of this, the charging speed is very slow.

Before now, he had already dismantled the panels in his house and the inverter. The funny part is that he even demanded a refund from my friend..., he wasn't satisfied with his job.

I blamed my friend because truly, he didn't take time to do that job properly and perhaps, he had lost the trust of this client. But the good news is that I was going to correct that in a few hours.

I first started by bringing out the panels outside and also searching for a good position. Well, I found a new position but the owner did not really approve there, he said I should place it on his fence.

That place seemed to be a good place because the sun was also entering there, but I really wish he allowed me to place it where I wanted to.

So, gradually, I fix other components. It was a 2KVA solar inverter.

I used just Canadian panels 250 watts each. I didn't buy these components, it was my friend who bought them.

Somehow, I like the idea of him telling me to place the panel on his fence instead of taking it to the roof...., it relieves the stress😁. I told him, it was not a good idea to place the panels on the fence. But because he doesn't want to pay me a moderate price for these services, he condemns the idea.

Normally, I would have charged him high if I were to climb the rooftop, because I will higher a lather and I would also charge for the risk, it's normal here to charge such.

If you are wondering how high the roof is, take a look at the picture below, that's the roof of this building, it's very high.

I also made it clear to him that if the charging efficiency wasn't high, he shouldn't blame me, and he agreed. He further mentioned that he would buy more panels and more batteries before the end of this year and it is only that time he will approve taking these panels to the rooftop.

I am stating this clearly here because I direct many of my clients to my Steemit page so that they can read some of my past jobs on solar installation. In fact, my Steemit blog is included on my CV and most of those clients visit my blog silently to check. I have advised some of them to write their feedback on about my services. It really matters.

The whole installation was a success, we tested it and it was all good. My client's remarks were good too, but his pay was bad😪, he said he has already spent money before on this. I wasn't the person who did the first job for him, the first person didn't do it right, but I did it right...., I deserve better pay.

But he told me 👉"Don't worry, another time is coming, I will call you and I will pay you well, I like your job"

Well, those were great and satisfactory words, I like it. It's better than dragging for the money and losing the connection. But now, the connection is there and I am hopeful for some future installations. I need more connections.

I returned home by 4 pm and the remaining part of the day was spent the blog reading and listening to music. At the end of the day, I was so grateful for life.

Contact me for your solar installation. We love the🌞!



Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness and @moecki

Vote for @pennsif.witness
Vote for @moecki
Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Hello @ubongudofot, you do a nice job and the job is neat.

Hopefully another job will come and the man will pay well jist like he said, it's true you deserve better since you were not the first person to fix it.

Do you work outside your town or just within your town?

 9 months ago 

Thank you for your appraisal.

Do you work outside your town or just within your town?

I could work outside my state/province.

 9 months ago 

Que bueno que pudo corregir la instalación, lo felicito. Es un gran paso poder contar con este tipo de trabajo y ahorrar en energía eléctrica.

Por estos lados también está lloviendo mucho y provoca seguir durmiendo jeje.

Saludos amigo.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for your kind words. I took a chance on such opportunities, I'm glad it went well.

I heard rainy days are sleepy days...😉

This is very beautiful, I am glad you spent a precious time to install such a great tool. This house will now be making good use of the natural power provided by the sun. I am happy for you having such job and I pray you get more contract.

Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58102.40
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26