The Cardiff Show #5 : My Ghana top songs

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year



Image designed by ubongudofot with Canva

Hi folks, I am back again to showcase my music list for the week. And for this week I discovered that there are some music that on my list that is always on repeat, the reasons behind this might really amaze you...

It's the Cardiff show and I love music and I also like showing my music list for each week.

So for this week, I have a lot of interesting music from Ghana. Ghana Music is also played and enjoyed in Nigeria. In the time past, most Nigerians were only enjoying Ghana dance called Azonto. and back then most of their songs were more of dancing and It was interesting.

Number One

My first song this week is called Terminator by king Promise. This song was released this year, as a matter of fact, it was released a few months ago but trust me, it is taking over the street. Radio stations are playing it always, same with drinking bars.

Here this artist describes his no-stress life and he also describes himself as someone who doesn't give much attention to the stress which life offers or all the worries that may steal his peace of mind.

He focuses more on happiness which he considers number one. And so, as a terminator, he ends anything that wants to steal his happiness, deprive him of peace of mind or anything that would stress him

Released YearLead InstrumentLanguage
2023Vocals & beats🎼🎶West African Pidgin

This portrays my lifestyle for some time now, I get rid of negative things in my life that might steal my joy, and I focus on what I would have peace of mind. This reminds me of a quote from one of my friends here on the blog...., he said, "If you don't enjoy it, don't it", but I add, if you are not happy with it, don't do it.

Number One

The next song is called "Can't let you go" by Sarkodie, Sarkodie is featuring king promise in this song.

Released YearLead InstrumentLanguage
2018Vocals & beats🎼🎶Twi

This song is an expression of a young man to his lover, and he is blunt in his expressions of his affection for her. And there is something about expressions of feelings that amazed me sometimes. A lot of things are said ironically and people don't find it hard to understand, especially when it has to do with love.

Maybe this is a message to my future lover...😁

Number Three

Number three is a song I used some time ago when a bunch of haters and spoilt jealous ingrates attacked me out of jealousy, it is entitled: "Konongo Zongo" by Black Sherif. He explains his struggles in life and how he fought to still make a good name. Unfortunately, some of the bad energy was from close ones.

Released YearLead InstrumentLanguage
2023Vocals & beats🎼🎶Twi

Whenever I played this song, it gives me the inspiration to move forward and never to let any negative energy either from far or within weigh me down, hence I am doing the right thing.

And I learn that one way I can succeed in life is by doing it the right and being real. This song contains a lot of messages to humanity.

Number Four

The number four song is just the sweetness of dance... I told you from the onset that one thing Nigerian appreciate about Ghanaians was their popular song and dance called Azonto dance. It was much trending in 2010 - 2012.
But this particular song I want to feature here is called: Kaalu by E.L.

Are you ready for dance...?😜, let's do this!

Released YearLead InstrumentLanguage
2012Vocals & beats🎼🎶English

This music reminds me of my early years at the University. It was the trending song and dance during the student week.

Number Five

Oh yeah.., I am playing this one at the moment, it has remained one of my best tracks from **Sarkodie and it is entitled: '' Country Side" and he also feature Black sheriff. This song comes with some deep meaning to humanity, it condemns jealousy of people's progress.

Released YearLead InstrumentLanguage
2023Vocals & beats🎼🎶English

In the song, these two artists mentioned that they have come a long way from being broke to begin rich and famous. They send a strong message to humanity to stay strong and not give up when things get tough in life. There is hope, but you must keep pushing and don't be lazy or jealous of others for their progress. Focus on your fight and you believe you would win someday.

This is such a great song, I love it. Just use your headset in order to enjoy these selections..., music is life.

See you next in the countryside....!😊

Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53