The Cardiff Show #4 : Nigerian songs on my list

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year



Image designed by ubongudofot with Canva

It’s Wednesday and I am back again to do what I really love doing in real life. Life is short, you better get happy, let go of negative vibes and embrace some positive vibes.

Am about to do a little adjustment to some of the features of the Cardiff Show…like featuring one artist's music in a country. I’ll rather feature more than one artist in a show and maybe from different countries, not just one as before.

So for this week, I have a lot of interesting music from Nigeria that brings back some great memories while others are passing some great messages.

Number One

The first Song I have on my list this week is from an artist who is from Nigeria called Bez and the title of the song is ” stupid song”. Oh yeah, not really a stupid song perse though, but sometimes the lyrics are just funny till some regard it as a stupid song...😁

Released YearLead InstrumentLanguage
2011Vocals & beats🎼🎶English

This track is all about remembering all the rhymes/mini songs we do sing/ recite when we were kids. It is mostly popular in Africa. I’m sure most of the Nigerians here could remember when we use to sing some of these songs when we were young.

I cherished this song a lot because It made me remember my childhood years and some good time I had with my friend who passed away some weeks back.

Number Two

The next song that shapes my life this week is from Timi Dakolo. He is a Nigerian with some good vocals. And this particular track from him is known by so many ladies in Nigeria...😁because it is played at almost all wedding receptions.

Released YearLead InstrumentLanguage
2014Vocals & beats🎼🎶English & Yoruba

It's actually a sweet song, sweet praises for couples. This track has a very strong message for the new generation when it comes to love life. Love is a commitment...

Maybe, this track would be played too on my wedding day....😁. Feel free to dance to that African vibes, don't be shy...

Number Three

The number three song on my list for this week is all about friendship. A good friendship for that matter. It's quite unfortunate that today, many folks don't know what friendship involves or what it is all about. It's more than just an eye service. Loyalty should be the watchword when it comes to friendship and that's what this song is all about.

Released YearLead InstrumentLanguage
2023Vocals & beats🎼🎶Nigerian Pidgin

The song is owned by spyro and it is entitled, "who is your guy?"

Good communication and friendship can yield some great things for humanity.

Number Four

The fourth song on my list today is titled "Kolomental" by Victony. This song has a lot of mean and some great messages to all. And this is it 👉 You don't need to follow all the negative things you heard about you from gossipers.

Released YearLead InstrumentLanguage
2022Vocals & beats🎼🎶Nigerian Pidgin

Sometimes, thinking about those things can make you go crazy and guess what? You won't still move forward, you would be stagnant. Just leave it in God's hands.

I apply this all the time in my life. And that's one of the reasons I don't respond to empty arguments here..., I see it a lot even from people that should be ashamed of themselves.

Number Five

Oh, this particular number is a strong love expression in Nigerian pidgin to a lover. I came across this song some months back and when I listen to the lyrics, I was so attached to it.....It's just about love.

The title is "All Over" by Magixx

Released YearLead InstrumentLanguage
2022Vocals & beats🎼🎶Nigerian Pidgin

The song only helped me remember someone special, I don't want to talk about it here..., but maybe you should just enjoy the music...😁

So far, I have actually played these songs on repeat this week using my headset. Which song did you play this week and how were you motivated...?

Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26