The act of writing

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago


Source

Greeting to bloggers,

Talent or skill, professional writing is never a subject to debate about. So, today we'll get to the nook and crannies of writing alongside the secret trick to close a deal as a writer.


what is writing

Whether it's by the use of pen and paper or by electronic means, writing is the act of noting down our thoughts, expressions, and feelings.


Many feel professional writing can only be natural. But I beg to differ. Because as humans we are endowed with the ability for our brains to learn and gain expertise in almost everything. But that's only if there's a willingness to learn.


Whether you are already a skilled writer or a newbie, when it comes to writing, we always have new things to learn. So, tighten your shoe laces and get ready to venture into the world of writing with me.


Let's talk about the writing process:

Niche

Finding a niche can be very hard sometimes and sometimes pretty easy. Sometimes, it depends on how they started their writing journey.

Source


Finding a niche helps you become more concise in your writing and that's professionalism.


Creating a niche makes you known for a particular thing. It makes one Known for a particular thing.
And gives you the ability to channel your energy in one direction.


Most times you hear the word "mindset" repeatedly. yes, mindset. There's this thing that connects our mindset to our personal life In fact you are everything.


One of the Friends I made here Once told me “before you start writing be sure you are in your right state of mind. If you are not then taking a break”, I do that most times and I know many great authors here who do it as well.


Let's say, you want to write an article on how to be happy but in reality, you are the epitome of depression.


Let your write-up match your present state. And may I use this opportunity to tell you all that most of my write up are just the representation of my thoughts, mode, and Situation at the moment and that makes it much easier for me to make some posts with my fingers.


You can't be feeling very stressed and then want to start writing an 800-word article. It doesn't work that way, @patjewell does it?

You don't necessarily need to be over-relaxed before you start righting.

Read

Read…Read…Read…!!! Writers are readers and readers are writers. Your reading ability will manifest in your writing capacity.

Read books, books of different genres. Even if it's not your niche. Listen, guys, I do this on many occasions and it’s One of the reasons I have Some great ideas on So many things. At the same time, I know I still have a lot to Read and Learn.

Some years back when I was much younger, my dad told me; “If you want to be great and stand out, then you need to read, not because you want to pass Exams, but because you want to know more”.


Over the Past Years, I have benefited from Reading and here are just a few of them below:

  • You'll see things from different perspectives
  • You'll expand your vocabulary
  • You'll widen your knowledge in different subjects
  • Many have different writing techniques you might never know (Great thing, I’ve got to know Some good Content Creators here which I visit their blog almost every day Just to Check for their Updates to read.
  • And reading puts you in limelight.

writing creatively

Writing is a skill, and skill requires techniques.
That brings us to writing creatively.

I'll divide it into 3 sessions;

  • Introduction
  • Content
  • Closing

Starting with introduction:

A captivating introduction makes your write-up interesting and boosts your audience's conviction in your write-up.

There are a thousand ways to start an engaging introduction. And stories are one of them. Research has shown that Stories have reached 90%of the hearts and minds of readers.

You could also use inciteful experiences or comments from others to kick start your writing. One of the Writing Style patjewell

Content

Making a captivating introduction doesn't mean later boring your audience.
Keep up the same energy as much as you can.

Make sure your points clearly stand out and are properly understood or give further explanations for clarity.
Do not let unnecessary points overshadow the main points.


Closing:

Your closing piece shouldn't be any less engaging. It should carry a proper concluding note. Please don't take your audience by surprise.

The conclusion makes room for extra information not necessarily among the main subject, for example, you are adding your social media handles or something of that sort, I think I do See Some people do that here in the blog.

I won’t Say I am a professional writer but trust me, I could give you Some tips about the Writing techniques I used daily and I call them "Simple techniques for professional writing". Take a look below as I share them.

  • While writing, one way to engage your audience is the proper arrangement.

  • Do not jam the paragraphs together.

  • Keep More White Space for easy Reading.

  • Use simple but correct Language, for Example English and Spanish, etc.

  • Be flexible, not static in your mood of writing.

  • Apply proper notations and punctuation where necessary

  • Listening to native speakers can enhance good writing skills

  • Add spice to your writing. Like using poetic devices, figures of speech n other elements.

I can't possibly exhaust all the skills and techniques of writing. writing is a step-by-step process and with time you'll gain mastery.

Do not be too sad if you aren’t creating a masterpiece like other writers. You could make more research and make up for loopholes where you've been missing out in no time. You'll be rocking the professional writer’s boot.

About Me

Sort:  

There is still a small feature so necessary for the writer and independent of diligence and knowledge is talent)

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the input. "Independent of diligence and Knowladge"is talent itself.

I'll like to give you a little suggestion....and that is;

You can use Russian to write and i'll use my translator to translate, in that way, it will be easier for me to decode the full meaning of your input...., i guess.

Хорошо, давайте в будущем так и сделаем, переводчики гугля показывают хорошие результаты)

 2 years ago 

Yeah...on most occassion

 2 years ago 

You can't be feeling very stressed and then want to start writing an 800-word article.

This is so true! Hence the reason why I am not doing a post today. How difficult it might be I need to think about myself, my family and my health.
Not to feel I’m failing I make sure I perform my MOD & curator duties.
Tomorrow I will be back, far less stressed and with GREAT content 😊

 2 years ago 

Great.., thats the best one can do. Write only when you are dispose for it. Thats the only time you can bring the best of you for others to benefit.

Looking forward for your activities tomorrow then. Enjoy your weekend...!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87