Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W5 | The Diary Game - A day without Internet

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

I found this topic to be catchy and interesting to me and I have a few thoughts to share.

First of all my day starts with the internet and most times ended with the internet, this has been part of my life routine for some years now, so staying a day without the internet means total of zero activities. In most cases – a boring day.



But this is not something I really want to boost of, because I am working on reducing such huge interest as my mental health is gradually getting involved. Let me tell you how….


Before embracing the steemit platform I have been running some Udemy courses online, mostly on basic software programming and PIC(Programmable Integrated Circuit). And most times I watch and research on so many electronic circuits online for university projects, this has been my practice for so many years.


And when I joined the steemit platform..?, my activities increased, by now, I was done with the Udemy courses and I found something even more interesting. I spent nothing less than 16 hours or above on this platform every day doing both physical works and behind the scene work. All these required the internet.


When there is no internet?

It becomes a boring day for me and the fact is that nothing really becomes interesting to me because my whole interest is always based on my activities using the internet…, I work with it.

Sometimes I work on designing some electronics circuits using Proteus 8 just for fun as it has already become part of me many years ago.

So, I will say, I don’t sleep the whole day when there is no internet, I am rather too busy but on a very boring day as such.


Network failure or outage is not always a regular happening in my zone, it happens once in a while due to either traffic spikes, diverse linkages, etc…however, I learned to cope with it.

I think I have experienced these failures for about 8 times this year and I thought it would be wise if I switch to other networks which I did. But come to think of it, other network providers also fail, so what’s the point?



And what I later resolved to do?

I resolved in buying a package in just mainly Internet network providers, but hey – those guys bill a lot, so I paused and go back to my route.


But if I were to solve the internet issues here that happens occasionally, I will suggest that anyone who is a heavy internet user like me should go for Just internet provider networks. They are known mainly for that. And they use a VPN.


As time goes on in the future, I will set that up so that I can always enjoy my network usage. probably by then, i should have a good workstation.


As for the steemit hiccup that happen last week, that will be a story for another day as I have already explained what I do during network failures in my zone.


I learnt other places uses some good wifi which has a good and strong internet signals, i wonder if it ever cuts like ours....or is it just bed of roses..?

I know there are other users who make use of the internet, maybe not as I do, but definitely, they use it and I will like to invite some of my good folks @josevas217 , @weisser-rabe , @stef1 to check their schedule if they can share some thoughts in this contest.... , I'll be glad to follow up.



Just before you go, have you clicked the voting button for @pennsif.witness?



About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The Internet has become a loyal friend as well as a personal assistant. And I feel the same way as you described that life without internet is very boring. Good luck for the contest. By the way, I have participated on the contest too.
🥳🥳🥳

 2 years ago 

Internet is just a door, so if it's off....it means the door is closed and that can be so boring.

 2 years ago 

Internet connection helps us alot. With the internet, one can perform a whole lot of online activities. Those of us who use internet most often must always have a second option. Thank you for sharing friend. Steem on

 2 years ago 

Yeah, second option is necessary, very important to have a back up incase of failure.

 2 years ago 

Sure

 2 years ago 

Internet has become a necessity for people now. It is very unfortunate when the Internet crashes. A good post. Good luck

 2 years ago 

Yeah, it is...thank you for your contribution..

 2 years ago 

A day without the internet will be boring, yes this is felt by everyone because now everything is connected by using a website via the internet .. :)

 2 years ago 

You are right ...!

 2 years ago 

Yeah you very correct in this. I also feel bored without access the internet. I feel frustrated without the internet.

 2 years ago 

Thats usually some of the feelings...!

 2 years ago 

@ubongudofot, Your post is quite interesting. I am agreeing with you when you say that the life is boring without internet. You said that you have experienced these failures for about 8 times in the entire year, that is awesome.

 2 years ago 

For me, no internet is no problem, because there are many other things I can do, especially sharing time with my family. I also share posts about the internet, if you have time please see it and I am very happy.

 2 years ago 

You are very happy with your friends, I want to share here. greetings blessings,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62