Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W2: I love myself to the moon and back by @ubongudofot

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

png_20220725_091034_0000.png

Hello folks,

It is another part of the Season in which all are encouraged to express their thoughts or Creativity on Some interesting topics which served as the contests.


And so here I am taking part in one of the interesting topics – Self-doubt. This topic is so practical and timely, and for the record, this is just my old picture because I happen to be a victim of this a long time ago, though I have left that behind as well and I am a new personality now.

During my moments of regaining Self-love and confidence, I discovered a friend with whom I will like to share one of her interesting messages before I continue with what I want to say here in this contest. please pay attention to the message in this song by Tatiana Manaois entitled: Yesterday Everyday Always.


Yesterday every day Always


How about I share a little part of my Story?

For this Contest, I am going to share just two examples from my personal life, perhaps this will be a sort of motivation for others. It is not about the reward of this contest, but the experience or impact that I will pass on to others even if it’s just one person. That’s what really matters to me right now.


Before now I doubt myself a lot, I always had that feeling of “I won’t be able to do it” reasoning. And this always affects me mentally because, at the end of it, I still won’t be able to do it.


This was a kind of setback reality to me and trust me, I have lost a lot just because of what I am about to share with you now.


In most cases, there is always another of “What will people say if I lose?”. These thoughts most times torment me a lot and wouldn’t let me try out new things or what I can naturally do which could benefit me and others.


But for all I can say, these were all negative vibes that were growing within my poor head and personality.


Here is the first one

The few who know me personally will agree with me that I use to have a problem with a social phobia which sometimes caused me to stumble over my words.


The thought of that always makes me be nervous to accept a role that has to do with public speaking or addressing.


And I can tell you, this is one of the most tormenting thoughts that can take away your joy or makes you look down on yourself over a million times. This makes me doubt myself a lot, most times I hate myself, I didn’t just love myself because of that.


And the Solution?

Over the years I have come to appreciate the fact that What I have to say in public matters a lot and so, I now change my mind set on focusing on the importance of the message rather than the way I say it which can persist the phobia.

That was the initial step I took, and it helped me a lot to make some positive improvements.


And Now?

I have addressed ten, hundreds, thousands of different folks from different backgrounds both by virtual means or in person all gathered in one place just to listen to my lectures on several occasions without the phobia.


Next is the thought of “I'm I not okay?”

This thought always pops in when folks react to my opinion or actions in a negative way even if I’m right.


When folks complain about all I do, I didn’t have any option but to think, maybe I’m not right, even when I was right.


This situation always limits my activities with people or expressing myself among people. It always left me to accept all the ideas or suggestions of others even when I know it is not going to work for me.


I tend to live under their umbrella always because I don’t want them to feel bad. So my whole life was all about pleasing people or a certain person even when I know they were using me for their own selfish interest.


Guys, that was all stupid and crazy, you know why? because I deserve the best, you too deserve the best. Doing all that didn’t prove I love myself, so I was missing out, unfortunately.


Source

But now?

I am out from such a mentality, I love myself, I am enough. I come to discover that everybody has their own opinion and that we all have the right to make our choices. I am unstoppable.


Lessons and my message to All

We are all unique in our own different ways, be who we are, love ourselves, make positive moves, explore and never look down on ourselves.


Most people promote Selfishness in order to love themselves. Love is not selfish. Whether for others or yourself. To love yourself is to know your worth. Not to say you are the best.


Simply put, you are not, none of us are. We are all imperfect people trying to do things called Life, learning, and growing.


With talent comes one flaw, stop trying to make yourself out to be perfect. Become the best you. Become the perfect imperfection. You are amazing, you are worth it and you are worth more than you probably believe.


You are a value beyond comprehension. Why? Because every one of us has the ability not only to become who we want or need to be but we also have the ability to affect change in everyone around us.

So, love yourself and love those next to you. Both are worth way more than you realize.I Love Myself to The Moon and Back, YEAH !!, read that line again.

I know, most of my folks will like to share their own opinion on this topic, So please permit me to invite them to participate, @iddy, @eliany, and @envang could you share your opinion, please?

About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)
Verification Date
July 25, 2022
O'clock15:12 PM South Africa (SAST)
Get Upvote77
Valid Comments from Other Users1
DescriptionInformationScore
---------
Plagiarism Free1
#steemexlusive1
Bot Free1
Verified User1
Status #club50501
Status #club 75-
Status #club 100-
Markdown Style1
Quality Content2
Total Score8
Club Status Verification PeriodApril 25 to July 25, 2022
------
Transfer to Vesting1,921.193 STEEM
Cash Out
169
Resultclub5050
Voting CSI13.3 ( 0.00 % self, 115 upvotes, 64 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note
➜You have written about the doubts you have.
➜You have written how to overcome these doubts.
➜You have written about makes you love yourself.
➜You have not written clearly what you must do to prioritize your happiness and well-being.
Thank you for uplifting others with this beautiful post.
 2 years ago 

Thank you for the review.

 2 years ago 

Delighted with your publication, I would read it again and again, as it is of great help to understand ourselves, and certainly, love for oneself is not selfish. If we do not love ourselves it is difficult to reflect and project the word love in our environment. Blessings.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. That is a true life story and i am glad you able to benefit from it.

 2 years ago 

You have described it very beautifully. I was much older than you are now when I understood all this. You will go your way and I wish you all the luck in the world!

Du hast das sehr schön beschrieben. Ich war viel älter als Du jetzt bist, als ich das alles verstanden habe. Du wirst Deinen Weg gehen und ich wünsche alles Glück der Erde!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much Ma. I am glad you were also able to come out of that shell.

Most times we tend to allow folks influence to affect us alot to the point that we can't even express ourselves.....even it is not wrong ...

Have you noticed that only fools are absolutely sure of themselves, if there are brains, then complexes begin to arise in a person, for the most part imposed by society?

 2 years ago 

We never know how we will next day, but we can try to do something that we think is good today,
We can't prevent how people judge us, the important thing is when we are right then never give up and lose with the situation then it becomes wrong, our attitude to others is not important, it is far more important how we behave to others.
I really enjoy your every word,
Good luck brother for the competition,
👍 😇

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the lessons

 2 years ago 

Thank you for appreciating.

 2 years ago 

In some ways, I can relate to your person as the shy type. I will say that I am that way. But I have come to see that it shows that one is humble and with that, it is possible to succeed because you will take your time to do whatever your hand finds to do.

The lessons you have shared is superb. We are all unique in one way or the other. Loving oneself will improve the quality of life. Thanks for taking part in this contest and for sharing your personal life with us. Success in your entry

 2 years ago 

I sigh as I finished reading this publication,

there is a lot on my mind, not too long I came out of the box of what will people say about how I write, what will the reader say, will they see how incompetent I am as a writer, the doubt kill my moral and it has hurt me countless time maki.g lose opportunities.

but now I don't care., I do my best and that's all, whatever negativity that comes out from there is never going to be a problem for me anymore, enough is enough.

I have found my strength and belief in what I can do, I love my self more now than ever.

Interesting publication delivered
Best of luck

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading and getting something.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Es tan cierto lo que dices, que el amor a uno mismo no es ser egoísta, es simplemente ver el valor que tenemos.... Que bueno que hayas superado todas sus fobias y que ya se exprese frente a tantas personas... Saludos y éxitos amigo!!!

 2 years ago 

I'm glad you were able to pick those points, thank you so much...it was a great process and now a gone story.

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78