My Solar PV course Review #1

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago


Source

Due to the large details covered in this first week of lecture, I may not cover all of them here in this post, I plan to make it very brief covering some important points that can really be of benefit to all who are interested.



Feel free to ask your questions at the end of the review and I will provide the answers.

Just before I start, may I let you know that this week's course was organized by: The University of Texas System

Lecturer: Prof. Laura Elizondo
Course: Integration of Photovoltaic Systems in Microgrids.



I had a good session last Week With Prof. Laura Elizondo


I find this course to be a very interesting one and a good one to lead in this Journey.
So basically, this course covers the motivation behind the implementation of microgrids. It also covers Smart Grid, according to different localities.



we were introduced to the concept of smart grids and the importance of microgrids in our various environments, as they are considered to be the foundation of future smart grids.



Before I continue, I will share a little explanation of what a microgrid is all about
A microgrid can be defined as a combination of power sources self-sufficient energy system that serves a particular zone. It could be an estate, it could be a business area, a School environment, etc.



Most of this grid is a “one man squad” grid which is somehow a cheap and quick way to secure some access to power for folks who don’t have electricity in their locality.



This is a great update to my brain because prior to this time, I had little knowledge when it comes to this aspect. I know a lot of folks may say that I should have known that, but trust me guys when it comes to updates, the prior knowledge you have about a particular thing some years back could become obsolete if there are better ways of doing it.



I guess this comes into play in this regard.

During the class, I learned that one of the core reasons for the increasing interest in smart grids and microgrids is that folks can find the development of new technologies coming into light.



For example Electric vehicles which I am keen to see in Nigeria come the year 2030, maybe you are also interested in seeing that, and of course PV systems like the one I am running presently and even power electronics devices.



Once these technologies are integrated, the result will be to positively effect the efficiency, environmental impact, and economic performance of the power system.



Imagine if this thing is first launched by the steemit organizers…? I guess investors wouldn’t’ t need an application to join the platform, they will join willingly.



I can’t wait to see this happen or to work with the great team that can help this come to light in any part of the world.

As we all know, due to the unsteady and uncontrollable nature of renewable energy sources, their integration into power systems is presently a big challenge in many places around the globe.



For this reason, there are different ways to address these challenges. I was glad to learn during this course lectures the different ways in which microgrids can be part of the solution.



In addition to technological development, there is some aspect that has actually motivated most countries to look for a great sustainable alternative to supply power energy.

Are you thinking what I am thinking? What role do you think solar PV can play in this aspect….?

Share your thoughts...., and see you at my next course review....by the way, I spent 10 hours last week on my lectures.



Sponsor:

This Solar PV training and the present Solar PV running project in Nigeria are sponsored by @pennsif as part of his off-chain development project of his witness @pennsif.wtness. Please we would appreciate it if you give his witness a vote for more development and supports if you have not done that already.



Vote for @pennsif.witness as witness ...

About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Solar photovoltaics can play a very important role in providing independent security of supply. There are modern systems that demonstrate good efficiency even when shaded - provided there is a sensible storage solution and the option of consuming the electricity generated yourself or in the immediate vicinity: perfect! Small wind turbines or biogas converters would be recommended as a supplement. There are many possibilities.

 2 years ago 

Thats right...and i have agreed to that !

wind turbines or biogas converters

Thats a great suggestion.., i also thought of that too on some bad days when sun dissapoint.

Hence that is right..., i was/ am so much interested in a 100% pure Greenhouse energy sustainable solution...😊

Here is what i am trying to experiment or my suggestion perse: 👇👇

  • I will recommend having many batteries as a back up.

  • Utilize the sunny day by charging even your back up batteries.

If possible !!

Thank you for your great opinion.

 2 years ago 
Verification Date
November, 28, 2022
O'clock21.15 Sri Lankan Time
DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Status ClubClub75
Beneficiarysmilenigeria: 50.00%

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

NoteIt's a really and interesting post!! Good luck with your course and the project! Thank you for being a valuable part of the community!!
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Beautiful picture keep it up boss please visit my post with upvote thanks

 2 years ago 

10hrs?...Wow!...Thats a whole lot of time spent trying to gain more knowledge.

Talking about the electric vehicles that could be introduced to Nigeria by that year, am willing and so eager to see how it will all work out. I adore your piece of work, clearly stated and learnable. Keep up the good work💪💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36