#CLUB75 || Better life - The Diary Game || (Thursday 07-04-2022) : Taking Medication and Cooking For Myself

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

THE DIARY GAME

Hello Friends, I’m so pleased to meet you all again, it’s been a tough day for me. Sadly, I’ve been sick for the past few days and that’s why my activities have somehow reduced for these few days.
I have been sick with malaria for some days now, and it really affects my daily activities. But thank God I am getting some medication now and I am also recovering gradually.

So, I want to share my diary of yesterday since I couldn’t post anything yesterday because I was so weak and was just lying down on my bed mostly.


Buying foodstuffs in the market

In the morning when I woke up, I couldn’t do anything, I lay down for some time, then I stood up to brush my teeth and I manage to go to the market to buy some foodstuffs because I needed to cook. When I got to the market, I discovered that so many foodstuffs were so expensive now.


Water leaves


Sliced Afang leaves


Pepper


Perewinkle


Palm Oil


Cowskin


Fish


Seasoning

I was surprised to find out that some things I bought last week at the market have increased in price. But I didn’t have any option, I just needed to cook, so I managed the little money I had to buy a few items.


The medicine I bought For myself

When I returned from the Market, I started cooking and after that, I had my breakfast by 9 am. I wanted to write a post, but I was so weak and I ended up sleeping. When I woke up I went to a pharmacy to get Some medicine, it was prescribed to me by Medical personnel, a relative to be precise.

I have this bad habit of rejecting medicine when I am sick, but this time around, I was afraid to die…lol so I had to take medicine. I was disturbed by malaria with all its harsh effects, like cough, catarrh, fever, and headache, this is what I have been suffering from for the past two weeks without taking any medicine.

But as of yesterday, it became severe, and many people thought it was Covid-19, but I thank God, it wasn’t after a diagnosis. It was just malaria. For those of you who don’t know about malaria, I have given a little description of malaria below.

What Is Malaria?

Malaria is a disease that is caused by a parasite, usually, it is contracted through mosquitoes bites. This disease is common in Africa, most especially in Nigeria. The sad part about this common disease is that it kills. And research has shown that about 207,000 people die of malaria every year, SAD!

And the best way to deal with it is to treat it monthly, that’s what we do here. I’ll write more reviews on this, hopefully, next week.

When I took the medicine, I started getting better.
In the evening time, I spent time reading people’s posts on the blog and I also made comments on interesting posts, I tried to upvote some, depending on my little voting power percentage.

And in the night, I just rest with sleep. And this was how I spent yesterday and I believe you have learned something from the little experience I shared. I hope to update you all next time with my daily activities.

Cc:
@el-nailul
@pennsif
@heriadi
@irawandedy
@klen.civil
@sofian88

About Me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65730.77
ETH 3446.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32