#CHARITY|| DONATING 40 DOZENS OF EDUCATIONAL WRITING MATERIALS TO STUDENTS IN MY AREA||BY @ubongudofot

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago
This publication is dedicated to all lovers of Charity and 50% of this post payout is set to go to @worldsmile

20220210_200744.png

The word charity can be defined as an act of offering assistance to others. But if I was to add other things to my definition, I would say extending generosity without expecting a reward from the person we offer the assistance to.
For one to be a charitable person or a philanthropist doesn’t mean he or she is very rich or needs to be very rich, It is just an act of kindness from the heart, that simply means, no matter how small, hence it’s from the heart and it’s all the best we can offer. Humankind in general needs assistance almost all the time.

Do you know that even when you direct someone to a better route to take in a journey, that’s an act of kindness? how about if you accept to go for an errant sent by an older person or an aged person?. That’s also an act of kindness or charity per see.

Sadly, mankind is gradually forgetting these natural etiquettes or culture which is supposed to be our greeting words all the time.

May I use this medium to thank all those who carry out this good practice either on daily basis, weekly, monthly, whatever state you are in, and also be thankful to @worldsmile projects for all the humanitarian activities it has sponsored in most places.
Charity donation has always been one of the attributes I appreciate in me a lot. I admire it a lot because it has to do with supporting, with kindness. I do my best in this regard. And this is one of the reasons I admire steem for a better life.
IMG-20220209-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20220209-WA0000.jpg

Dear ones, may I bring to your notice, some of the charity activities I engaged in some weeks ago, Thursday and Friday.
Actually, I joined a team that believes in supporting others to grow. There is this humanitarian project that has been going on in my city and it was organized by my friend, supported by me and a few other friends. The aim of this project was to donate educational materials to the less privileged. And it was a success at St.luke Primary school, Nwanaiba, uyo, Nigeria.

IMG-20220209-WA0007.jpg
Then on Friday 21st January 2022 we also distribute Some educational materials to students at Alex Edmac Schools, same location. This is to help the students achieve their goals in school which is to study and learn. The teachers in the school help us to share those materials.
We were able to share 40 dozens of exercise books of which each of the dozen cost 1800 Naira, which is 10 steem using today’s price, making it a total of 400steems for the entire 40 dozens.

The tuition fees are sponsored by the governments, but writing materials are expected to come from the students. That was why we offer to assist.
Sadly, there are many who can’t still afford all that due to hardship, so we see the need of rendering these services to humanity.

IMG-20220209-WA0006.jpg
This is absolutely sponsored by ourselves and we hope to get support in the future in others to do even more of such.
Meanwhile, by Next week Monday which is 14th February, we would be visiting a few motherless homes. Please keep checking this blog for updates on that activities. I’ll definitely update you all about that.

CONCLUSION

It brings me joy when good acts make others happy. That was what I felt when those children were receiving those writing materials. They were happy to receive at least two copies for each person.
You too can do the same in your environment, no matter how small. Perhaps you can check out this contest organized by @sofian88 Which is entitled: CONTEST: WHAT CHARITY ACTIVITIES CAN YOU WITH 1 STEEM.

I believe you will learn from many entries there and that can also help you to see the extent to which your little contribution can do for humanity.
As a way of support, you can always allocate parts of your reward to @worldsmile or even @adollaraday which the community is using to carry out charitable services, and be rest assured that your funds are used appropriately in this regard.

As one of the ways of supporting Charity activities, I just launch a publication last week which is Entitled: INTRODUCING THE CURATOR’S SHOWCASE PUBLICATION, and I have decided to set 20% to support different charity groups each month. I would have set more than that, but I need to get a new phone because my old phone has spoilt and I have no device to take pictures as a blogger, except I collect from someone which we all know that such option would not always be available. So I also need assistance on my own side. I need to save up too to buy this soon. Please let's Keep donating, Givers never lack !!!


For flyer (2).jpg

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

I am @ubongudofot from Nigeria, a vibrant and active member of this platform who believes in hard work and creative activities. I studied Electrical/Electronics Engineering at the University. I am a trained graphic designer, a cybersecurity analyst, a cyber-crime investigator, and a Software Engineer. But I also have a strong passion for writing. Which I have really put in use for a long time now. I love reading and making of research. And I love engaging in productive activities. I engage in many community activities. Thank you and stay safe.

Cc:
@pennsif
@heriadi
@worldsmile
@irawandedy
@klen.civil
@liasteem

Sort:  

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08
________🍀________

Curated By - @olesia
Curation Team - Life and Humanity

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60943.34
ETH 3387.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57