Can I talk about Exercise today?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

Pixabay license from stevepb at source

Hey folks, how long do you exercise? What kind of exercises do you do? Are you consistent? At this point in life, we all need to consider what exercise is all about, and why it is important.

Just like I wrote about workaholics last week, I am writing this article as a reference for myself in the future., I want to get back to my exercise routine to take care of my mental health, a lot is going on with me....., this article will only serve as a reminder for me and I would be checking it from time to time to see if I am still sticking to it.


Before now, I do spend several hours doing exercise in the morning, but recently, I discovered that I have slag back and that’s not a good sign. I had a discussion with a few friends.


This is me pushing it, in other to gain that flexibility

Maybe having the knowledge of what this action is all about can help. I could give you a little explanation or definition of what it is below. Note that this is not my field, and as such, I have limited knowledge about it, but trust me when I say, I could give you a little explanation.

So, here we go;

Exercise

This is simply exerting yourself in order to keep fit and achieve the desired physique
Achieving the desired physique isn't spontaneous. It requires adequate training. A kind of training targeted with a strong will just like @kiwiscanfly does almost every day.

There are two main types of exercises: Aerobic exercise and anaerobic exercise

Aerobic: This kind of exercise uses oxygen during the training. It results in a significant increase in the rate of the heartbeat. example; walking down a path, especially a hilly one, running or even swimming, and many more. I could remember I do this a lot during the early part of this year.

I need to get back to my routine...

Any Effects?

  • It improves and strengthens the muscles.
  • lowers blood pressure
  • It improves blood flow and circulation
  • Enhances a better sleep
  • It reduces the risk of diseases and illnesses like osteoporosis, cardiovascular diseases, stroke, diabetes, etc

Anaerobic exercises:

As the name implies; it means without oxygen. These exercises do not require oxygen example weightlifting, yoga, squats, etc


Any Effects?

  • Anaerobic exercises is one good way to build strong muscle
  • It increases agility
  • It helps the body burn excess fat.
  • It helps the body store fat in the right places
  • It is used to muscle mass and power.

There are many other types of exercise example;

  • Agility exercises
  • Straining and flexibility exercises
  • Cardiovascular exercises
  • Coordination exercises and many more

The human body needs to keep fit and bodily exercise is beneficial for us.
When last did you jog or take a walk around your neighborhood?

Let's change gear a little to the general benefits of exercise. In effect; what happens when I exercise?

Exercise is fun no doubt especially when you do it with someone, may a loved one....but for me, most times I go with friends.

  • It boosts your energy, mood, and spirit for the day; sometimes you may wake up but feel weak or lazy to start the day, a warm-up exercise is sure to make you feel better.
  • Regular gym or workout sessions can burn stubborn fat, abort pregnancies in men and release you from the grips of obesity.
  • Talking about shape, exercising is one great way to get your dream flat tummy or tone your legs and arms.

  • Exercise keeps you fit, and makes you smart, agile, and alive.

  • Exercise helps your internal system too; it helps your heart pump blood well, it helps circulate it evenly in the body, and it keeps your organs healthy too protecting you from illnesses and diseases.

  • A good routine makes you sleep well and that's very recommended for your brain cells.

You might be trying to keep fit, lose some weight, maintain your shape, or target some body areas. If so, I'm sure you're striving to make exercise part of your daily routine......

Achieving that great physique through exercises has never been spontaneous, but I can still try out something, you too can...and we would all get there...

I will revisit this post every time to see my progress and if you feel this content can be useful to you, please do not hesitate to save it in your achieve.

Do you have more tips for me...?, Are there some points I missed, please share your opinion with me, I would really appreciate it.....



Have you Vote For Pennsif.witness yet? :

About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is really educative excercise is very good to the health, it's good for everyone makes us stay free from heart issues, it's keeps us physically and mentally fit. I agree with your good points thank you for sharing this healthy tips with us here

 2 years ago 

You are welcome. As a medical practitioner, i know you will agreee with those terms i wrote above.., thank you.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sofian88


commnt1.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support @sofian88.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52