BETTERLIFE WITH CLUB5050 - Diary Sunday 7 November, Activity "Tueng Dara Baroe", Aceh Traditional Wedding Ceremony.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 years ago (edited)
Note : 50% of Rewards Donated to Charity Account World Smile Project : @worldsmile & @adollaraday.

Peachpuff Brush Stroke Photography Logo (22)-01.jpeg


This morning is a little busy, because I fulfill an invitation from my brother in front of the house to ask me to accompany the bride, if the Aceh language is "Intat Daro Baroe". Around 9 AM I arrived at my brother's house. His house is right in front of mine, so I arrived early. I don't like it if I don't come first, I have become a neighbor. He is also my brother. So I was there first, as well as to receive guests who were invited to be between the bride and groom. The location between "Daro Baroe" is not too far, still around the same village.

IMG20211107114206.jpeg

The Village Head was giving a speech when Dara Baroe came

Garis pembatas Steem Betterlife.jpeg

Around 10.30 AM all the invited guests to deliver "Daro Baroe" had gathered at my brother's house. We are all ready to move for the process between "Dara Baroe". Because everything was ready "Dara Baroe" had already been decorated from 10 am, the group was ready. Without delay, we began to arrange for the group to immediately go to the location where the Event Building was not too far away, the reception was held at the SMP 3 Hall Building.

IMG20211107111650.jpeg

Welcoming event with traditional Acehnese dance


IMG20211107111123.jpeg

Traditional Dance "Ranup Lampuan" by Acehnese girls


IMG20211107111308.jpeg

Garis pembatas Steem Betterlife.jpeg

When we got there, the show started right away. From the remarks from the Village Head as the village head, he gave a speech. Then after "Dara Baroe" or the bride was invited to come in and sit in a special place then we were greeted by an aceh dance by Acehnese virgins, they brought the "Ranup Lampuan" dance. At this event, the bride as our entourage brought various Acehnese specialties, various fruits, young coconuts, bananas and various traditional cakes that were adapted to our family's abilities as gifts to be given to the groom's family.

IMG20211107111307.jpeg

Beautiful Acehnese Traditional Dance dedicated to the bride and groom


IMG20211107111522.jpeg

Garis pembatas Steem Betterlife.jpeg

After the handover ceremony, our group "Dara Baroe" was entertained by food that had been served on a round table that had been prepared. The bride and groom and their families are served a banquet of food at a special table that has been prepared. After that, around 12.00 noon, the bride and groom were invited to go up the aisle. This aisle has been decorated very beautifully according to traditional Acehnese motifs. After I saw the two brides were sitting on the aisle, the next process was "Peusijuek". This is the next stage of the Acehnese traditional wedding procession. "Peusijuek" is done to give encouragement, prayer and blessing to the bride and groom which is carried out by the parents of both parties.

IMG20211107115134.jpeg

The two brides are already sitting on the aisle


IMG20211107115524.jpeg

The two brides are again teased by their parents


After the procession of the "Peusijuek" event, around 14.00 PM, Dara Baroe and the delivery group said goodbye to go home. However, the wedding ceremony is still going on. Because the invited guests were still busy coming to the SMP 3 Hall Building. They are invited guests, mostly invited by the family of the groom. After that we and the delivery group Dara Baroe said goodbye and went back to our respective homes.

IMG20211107120233.jpeg

The atmosphere of the wedding party in the SMP3 Hall Building


IMG20211107121718.jpeg

Garis pembatas Steem Betterlife.jpeg


Below is My Wallet History this November to support the #club5050


IMG-20211101-WA0079-01-To Power Up.jpeg


I have done big POWER UP of around 2772 Steem in my Wallet for me to make Steem Power on this November. This is of the total amount of my Steem that I have collected for more than 2 months including several times I have purchased Steem and SBD as my investment in Steemit. As long as I am active on Steemit, I have never made a disbursement or transfer of SBD out of Steemit. I do Power UP all Steem in my wallet to become Steem Power to support the #club5050, #club75 and #club100 campaign.

IMG-20211107-WA0086-01-Buy Steem.jpeg


CC: @pennsif, @el-nailul, @heriadi, @irawandedy, @miftahuddin, @sofian88, @klen.civil, @radjasalman, @nadilchairi, @liasteem, and @mariana4ve.

Greetings from me to the Leader,Managers, Admin and Mod of "STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE Community" and to all Community Friends here.

Garis pembatas Steem Betterlife.jpeg

That's my Activity Diary on Sunday, 7th November, accompanying "Dara Baroe", as part of the traditional Aceh Marriage Custom. Thanks you I say to all Steemians friends who want to visit and provide encouragement to me. Prevent Covid 19 by taking care of your family's health. Hope you all are always in good health.

Greetings to Steem for BetterLife

Tanda tangan 2.jpeg

Peachpuff Brush Stroke Photography Logo (18)-01.jpeg

Sort:  

#club100 😀

 3 years ago 

Wow, I'm so happy to in #club100 Sir.
Thank You so much to @steemcurator01 for Your Support...😊😊😊
I love Power Up with #club100

 3 years ago 

Screenshot_2021-11-09-01-32-41-93.jpg

 3 years ago 

Wow #club100 ❤️❤️

 3 years ago 

Thanks you for your support.
#club100 is the Best club....👍👍👍😊😊

 3 years ago 

Aktivitas yang luar biasa kanda. Tradisi atau adat Aceh dalam acara walimah pesta pernikahan dan pesta perkawinan adalah salah satu warna budaya yang terkenal di hampir seluruh penjuru dunia. Patut dipertahankan.
Salam sukses bersama #club100

 3 years ago 

Betul Bang Ridwant, Terima Kasih atas komentar yang sangat bagus, sebagai sebuah motivasi.

 3 years ago 

Sama sama kanda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52