My Favorite Board Games By Category.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

Introduction

Greetings,
To the beautiful people of this prestigious community, a good day to you all, I trust you are all doing great.

It's a beautiful Wednesday morning here in Nigeria, the sun is kissing the earth already. So as to align with the nature, I am equally excited to participate in this contest about our favorite games organized by a capacity woman @goodybest, I appreciate you ma'am.

I am still your girl @tripple-e but before I go on, I'd love to invite my friends @woka-peace @missyleo #waterjoe to come and share their favorite games with us too.

First of all, what are games?

Games are those activities that we do just to create fun or for entertainment, and they are sometimes structured. In the sense that, it has some set of rules that a player needs to follow. The rules could be complex or simple, it depends if the game is a competition or just for fun.

Games can come in different sizes and shapes; we have:-
Board games: such as scrabble, ludo etc.
Then Card games: like a deck of whot
We also have Video games: which computers and electronics are used in playing.
Lastly, there's physical games: such as football.

Note: The main reason of games is for you to relax, unwind and have fun, and that can bring about a sense of accomplishment.

"We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing "
----George Bernard Shaw.

What is the name of the game

Screenshot_20240424-091702~2.jpg
Source

The name of my favorite game is Scrabble

Scrabbles are played by building lettered tiles words on a virtual scrabble board, targeting a high scoring letter point by placing the lettered tiles on a special space, the space could be a double or triple space that can doubled or tripled your points as the case maybe.
And these special squares can help to double or triple an entire words or just that lettered word. So you must be able to form correct words that are found in the dictionary.

Note: They use dictionary in playing this game; the purpose is to confirm your opponent words by saying you "challenge the person" if you're doubting the existence of a word, but bear also in mind that you will loose your chances of playing if such a word exist. And your opponent will play twice.

Two or more persons can play the game.

Screenshot_20240424-090942~2.jpg
Source

Why do you like it?

Screenshot_20240424-113324~2.jpg
Source

I like the game because it will help build or boost my vocabulary, scrabble can help me to learn new words, because as I am playing, I'm exposed to words that I haven't come across before. And I'll be challenged to think about creative usage of my vocabulary.

Scrabble can also help improve my cognitive skills by sharpening my mind, because the game requires me to think creatively and strategically. Therefore this mental exercise in form of a game can help make my mind to be very sharp.

Scrabble is an educational based game that will help improve my spelling skills, it will also help me recognize a wrong spelt word when I see one

How often do you play it?

Well it been a while I played it, because I don't have the game at my place but I used to play it during my university days when I used to visit my aunty who was a principal of a school. Infact she was the one that taught me how to play the game. And I used to fail woefully, how would I be challenging a whole academia doctor about some spellings😀😀😀, me that didn't even have a BSC certificate then. Imagine. She would be spelling words I have never seen or heard in my entire life and I'll be like "I challenge you aunty, chai! Poor me🤣🤣. That's how I kept missing my chances, at a time I was afraid to challenge her, whether the word is correct or not. I didn't care.

Do you like playing it alone or with friends, online or physical?

Scrabble is best enjoyed when you play it with someone or people, you won't enjoy playing it alone. The beauty of the game is when you spell a word, then someone can challenge the correctness of that word or words. And a dictionary would be open to cross check and confirm.
So I don't like playing it alone, but with people, it could be family members or friends.

I don't know about online scrabble but I'm very conversant with the physical one, that is being played on board.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81Myc71gcLQRt1twca9wXkpsroTGak9PKBSGzbedCsDrhxiL7msNanPxZkDdgPfuScfNWYYfX11JNmJ78J2MNs7U.png

Regards
@tripple-e

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

♥️

Saludos, la verdad he jugado el juego en dos ocasiones, y sin duda alguna es un juego educativo y super divertido. La verdad ese juego me encantó, al principio no entendía ya a la segunda estaba experta. Que bueno que mencionaras ese juego tan sensacional, Deseo éxitos en tu participación.

 3 months ago 

Yeah the game is an educational based game, thank you for Reading my blog, I really appreciate

 3 months ago 

😂 that's really funny, I must say it is definitely hard to challenge a doctor or even worse someone from the medical field, because there would be many strange words that they would form, and oh yes it is more fun and enjoyable when played with friends. I wish you good luck with the contest 🎉 friend 😊

 3 months ago 

Thank you dear for stopping by

 3 months ago 

😊 you are very much welcome ma'am 🫶

 3 months ago 

♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63