Contest- Are you a Patient Person?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago (edited)

Good afternoon steemians. Monday is usually the start of the working week and it is very very busy. I think without patience a lot would be out of balance even in the working space. So I'm eager to pen my thoughts in this contest. I'll like to appreciate the Steem for Better life Community.


Are You a Patient Person?

Hmmm. Would I refer to myself as patient? Well, I wouldn't say I'm a very patient person, however, I used to be really bad. Could easily just give up on a thing and move on. A very patient person I know is my dad. I remember when he said he wants to keep a little garden or plant a few trees. He brought some seeds, he'd say hope you watered them, he kept complaining morning and night when these things weren't done. Truly it was burdensome. I'm throwing in efforts I can't see. If the tree can't survive on its own it's okay to die off. My dad kept on with his watering. We were the first to see a soursop fruit on the tree. Then we all happily watered a few others.😂😂

20240311_120548.jpg
[Early days vs a tree that has given a few fruits]


✅ What is the importance of maintaining patience in life?

Patience is a very critical factor in life as most things don't happen spontaneously. They take a lot of effort and planning. Even extra planning to work out. Without patience a lot of persons would throw their dreams away in order to do what works. Imagine Faraday stopped trying. Patience helps us stay calm and helps us make better decisions as regarding situations.


✅ When was the last time you lost your patience? What is the reason?

Last time I lost my patience was last year. I had tried different endeavours to make ends meet. Everything kept proving futile. So I decided to go into Snail Farming, since I was free at the time. I asked a few things about it. Luckily a friend gave me five snails. So I had a little cage to start and grow it later on. I kept putting the fruits as I was told, the first week the snails responded. After about three weeks I didn't understand what was going on. The bulk of the load in my head caught up with me and I just stopped checking on it and didn't care. I left it all.

IMG_20240310_123453_745.jpg

[Lost all my snails]


✅Tell us four tricks to increase patience

Here are some tricks to increase patience

Gratitude

A song reads count your blessings name them one by one. In doing this you'll realize your case is not so bad and there's a lot of positive things happening in your life that you've not taken note of yet.

Set realistic goals

Sometimes we set heavy goals for ourselves that are unavailable. We should learn to that baby steps are also ideal.

Breaks

From time to time, we should learn to stop and pause, this helps to reduce the tension that might have built over time.

Empathy

We should learn to put ourselves in the shoes of others as this would aid our dealings with people.


CONCLUSION

Patience is a virtue. Patience helps us grow resilience. Helps in our dealings with others. Let's grow our patience.

I can verify that all pictures are mine and was taken with my phone.

I'll like to invite @soyariadnna @aspiya and @woka-happiness to take part of this contest.

Thank you for reading and have a beautiful day

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71