“Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W5: A day without Internet by @tiyum08

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

tiyum08 from Ghana

Hello good evening to you all.How are you all doing today. I hope you are doing good. I am very happy to be part of this challenge which is organized by @steembetterlife. A day without internet 😫 indeed a very boring day.

F8440995-11B3-403C-89F3-54C5F0CEC23A.jpeg

Early this morning after I woke up, I went straight to the bathroom and brush my teeth. I washed up my face and went to buy bread for breakfast.I wanted sugar bread but they said it has finished, it has left with tea bread. I then went to a different place and I had some. I came back home and took my tea. I finished and took my bath.

55AD8F36-F1ED-4613-B5EE-431FF535A6D8.jpeg

Do you sleep the whole day if there were no Internet In your area?

I don’t really sleep when the there is no internet connection. I usually do my hours chores and forget my phone.so after I finished bathing, I went to the market to buy somethings. I bought some clothes and detergents for school. As today was market day in tamale, the market was very crowded and I couldn’t get the chance to walk freely. I used like 30minutes to 1 hours just to get some few stuffs. I became tired and hungry.

BD90A854-2F8F-420C-86AA-A995A4B27D9A.jpeg

How often is that experienced in your area?

I then branch to a near by food seller to get myself some food. I bought Jollof with egg, yam and meat. How often do poor network happen in my area? Very often. In fact all the time. My are has a lot of network problems. And guess what, the day the network seems to be better, we will encounter light off. That is the only two problems in my are: Offing of light and poor network connectivity.

087C3A22-31F2-4CE3-A384-0AD35F4573DE.jpeg

If you were to solve such issues forever, what will you suggest?

I will suggest that, MTN Ghana should try their possible best to always ensure that there is a very good network at our area. Many people also complain about other network but I use only MTN. I know sometimes is our fault because we rely on the internet for a long period of time but they should have solutions for this. We cannot be leaving with poor network when we all know the world today is about network, internet and computer as a whole.

CONCLUSION

In a nut shell, my day without internet was a little bit boring. But in all I had something doing. I engaged myself with friends and also went to the market which took a lot of my time. My house chores also helped in beating time. Cooking, washing, cleaning, washing dishes and also running errands. I pray the network problem in my area is solved so I will have a good network connection forever ♾️.

I invite @imuniru38,@rid-wan and @ahamu to join this contest.

Thank you

Sort:  

Oh, sometimes days without having to be on the internet is really amazing.
You get to interact with people, make plans and sorts of other things.

 2 years ago 

Exactly my brother

 2 years ago 

This is really bad. You not having a light and a good network as the same day. You say was really a boring day. But I am glad you were able to spent most of your time on the market. Good luck 🍀

 2 years ago 

Thank you and same to you

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43