The Power Of Showing Gratitude: Fostering Appreciation and Happiness In Daily Life

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago

I want to start by expressing my gratitude to @goodybest for this wonderful opportunity given to us to teach and learn about gratitude. I also want to show gratitude to you, that will go on to read my content. I will be talking on gratitude as I answer few questions.

What Is gratitude in your own opinion?


Source

Gratitude is a sense of being thankful and appreciative for good things that have been done to us.
It is a type feeling that we feel when we are able to recognize things we should be grateful for.
It can be expressed in many ways such as words, action or when we feel contented.

Why Does Gratitude Matter?

Gratitude matters a whole lot and there are many reasons why it matters.

First, it have a good effect on our mental health. When we express gratitude, it gives us a feeling of joy, happiness and reduced stress.

Also, gratitude helps us to build a strong relationship with other people. When we express gratitude, acknowledge the importance of other people in our lives which can lead to a deeper connection between you and those people.
Additionally, gratitude helps us to appreciate the good things done to us instead of taking them for granted.

How often do you show Gratitude? (give instances)


Source

I show gratitude almost everyday. Every morning I pray to God which is showing gratitude to Him for the good things he has done for me.

Also, I also show gratitude when I ask anyone for something and it's being given to me, surely I will say "Thank you".

If someone renders a helping hand to me even when I haven't asked for the help, I say "Thank you", then other things to express gratitude can follow.

How Can you Make Gratitude a Habit, And how do you inculcate it in young ones?

In order to make gratitude a habit, I find it very helpful to include it in my daily routine. It helps me to focus one the positive aspect of life and most especially, contented with the little I have.
I also show gratitude to others by saying "thank you" or giving a compliment when it is necessary.

The habit of gratitude can be inculcated in the young ones when we serve as a role model for them. Showing gratitude when necessary for them to see and also do same when necessary.
Also, at dinner or family gathering, it is cool to state your gratitude for the day. By doing so, the young ones tend to grow seeing the value of gratitude.


Source

I invite @patjewell @josepha and @waterjoe to also participate in this contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73