You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can the Steemit Platform Become a Main Profession?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

This is a beautiful post, and I must say that I love the view from which you wrote. Although being new to this platform, I was able to do a little research on something, and I realize that depending on the country you live in, Steemit can serve as a full-time profession, or it can serve as a side hustle to supplement your main job. If you are living in a country where the value of the currency is relatively poor, creating content on steemit alone would be a good source of income, but if you are living in a country like the US or other western countries, it would not be sufficient to pay your daily bills and expenses as people who live there are paid hourly, and some of them get paid at $15 to $60 per hour depending on the job description, and so many of them are still finding it hard to take care of their mortgage, and other expenses. Adding Steem trading to it would have been a viable one as well but when I checked yesterday, the liquidity on the most predominant exchange which is Binance is very low compared to tokens like TRON and BTC which I saw yesterday. So for me, I would say that depending on the country where you live, currently, Steemit can be a hobby, and investment, and also as a profession but it cannot be a full-time job as it is dependent on the country of residence.

Please I am just talking from my research, if you feel i am not saying something right, you can correct me. Thanks.

Sort:  
 last year 

Thanks for your input.
I love your view.
Though some countries are extremely expensive compared to Nigeria my own county.
So judging from Nigeria currency, one can actually do steemit as a profession from here.

 last year 

I am also from Nigeria, and while in the past, it could be a profession, we can say that the Buhari government has caused inflation will bring one to say it cannot really do much but it is still going to stand as a profession. I am taking steemit as an investment, and I am happy to be in this community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49