The diary game for 14/08/2024 || Stressful day | A fulfilled day

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 days ago

IMG_20240814_173420_368~2.jpg

Ibiam street

It was a gloomy Wednesday morning. Though there was no rain but the sky was a bit cloudy compared to the previous days. We had a chained rainfall throughout last week and that wasn't good for me as an artist because I can't go out to buy papers. I hate cold weather. I don't like rain. It's makes my day dull and unproductive too. So I was super excited when I knew today will be a bit different.

Here is how my day went. I woke up feeling tired and restless. That means I didn't have enough sleep so I was feeling a bit tipsy.

I hit the bathroom and washed my clothes, hoping the day was gonna be sunny. I brushed and took my bath. The water was very cold. I had chills all over my skin when the shower splashed the water on my skin. To cut the long story short I went through my daily routine and then I waited for my apprentice to come for his usual drawing lesson class. His name is Divine. He one of my new boy. He's learning gradually. I was wondering what kept him that long. It was around 10:06 am. There was no light (electric power).
It was boring. I just sat there waiting for him. Meanwhile I had a left over job I was to complete, but I couldn't complete it because my phone was down.

MYXJ_20240814221044_save.jpg

The awaiting job

I went out to the nearest restaurant around my neighborhood and had my breakfast. The name of the cuisine was Afang/Ikôn soup and eba. It's a local and famous cuisine in this part of the world.

After eating I went back home and found my boy Divine waiting for me outside. I guess I kept him waiting. I was happy because I really needed him around. Today there won't be no lessons. We will go to town to buy a frame and glass for a new commission piece I'm working on.

MYXJ_20240814205548_save.jpg

My breakfast

I told Divine to drop his sketchpad in my apartment, then we went out and boarded a tricycle heading to town. We got to town, a journey that took a couple of minutes.

I went to Mike's shop. I know you may be wondering who Mike is. Mike is the only glass vendor in this big town called Uyo. I bought a glass of 24 by 33 inches, that's almost 2 by 3 feet. After getting my glass we now headed to the frame store, which is at Ibiam street.

IMG_20240814_162147_438.jpg

Divine waiting for the frame vendor to fix my frame into the glass

MYXJ_20240814205701_save.jpg

Varieties of frames

MYXJ_20240814205826_save.jpg

Me trying to choose frame for my new project

When we got there the frame vendor took a measurement of the glass and fixed it into the glass.

IMG_20240814_171944_123.jpg

Other customers waiting for their work(s)

While waiting for the vendor to finish his work I got bored, so I took a picture of my new Crocs shoes that I bought for myself 2 days ago.

IMG_20240814_162215_532.jpg

The Crocs

Then I eventually had a phone call from my best friend Carol Akpabio. Since I couldn't hear what she was saying I had to hangup I went to a quiet place off the road to call her back. The noise from cars and tricycles passing by wasn't encouraging. Carol is one of the successful female artist in this town. When the call came I said to myself this will be good news and apparently it was good news. She asked if I could come to Itam flyover which was one of the flyovers in town. I knew it was a Job. A commission piece of murals painting 🎨 on the flyovers for beautifications.
I told her I was busy with work, that I will meet her tomorrow, and that's tomorrow Thursday.

Screenshot_20240814-213843.jpg

The call history

When I finished the call I went and got my new frame and glass and boarded a tricycle with my boy Divine and we went back home.

IMG_20240814_162132_617.jpg

The frame I finally got

IMG_20240814_162202_782.jpg

My tired face

Just stay tuned. I will tell you about Thursday if it comes out as I want it to. I will be at Itam flyover painting and whitewashing.
That was how my day went. I'm very tired right now. Off to bed. Till tomorrow.

It my pleasure you went through my blog and post as well. Thank you so much. I appreciate your effort
Happy steeming. I love this community and want to keep sharing my diary stories and thoughts here. More stories coming up all in this July. keep steeming 💎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42