HOW TO OVERCOME PROCRASTINATION by @sumayaorin

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

Hello everyone

Assalamualaikum All My Steemian Friends Here

I'm @sumayaorin, starting with the hope that all my friends here are doing well. I'm also grateful to be feeling great, thanks to the mercy of Almighty Allah. Today, I'd like to write about a topic that is both interesting and personal to me. I want to share one of my weaknesses and some strategies to overcome it. Today, I'd like to write about a topic that is both interesting and personal to me. I want to share one of my "Procrastination", and some strategies to overcome it. My experience will be helpful to others who may be facing similar challenges. I look forward to your thoughts and feedback.


Let's get started

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-06 at 02.27.34.jpg

I've been thinking about my shortcomings lately, but I need help identifying them independently. I asked some of my close relatives and friends to help me identify my growth areas. Some of my weaknesses have been recognized as a result of their input.

a. I tend to need to be more organized in my personal life, struggling to maintain order and structure.
b. Forgetfulness often gets the better of me, leading to missed appointments or misplaced items.
c. I tend to procrastinate, frequently putting off tasks until the last minute, causing unnecessary stress.
d. I am easygoing, sometimes lacking the assertiveness needed in certain situations.
e. I have been told that I exhibit an excessive amount of kindness, which can sometimes lead to people taking advantage of my generosity.


Of all these weaknesses, I believe that number three Procrastination is my true Achilles heel. I'll discuss this issue and how I'm working to improve myself personally in today's post.

time-5961665_960_720.webpPixabay

Procrastination

Delaying or putting off anything is known as procrastination. It's a frequent behavior that can be brought on by several things, including a fear of failing, a lack of motivation, trouble focusing, or a sense of overwhelm. The negative effects of procrastination include increased stress, missed deadlines, and decreased productivity.

employee-6974010_960_720.pngPixabay

For so long, I have struggled with procrastinating on projects and endeavors, frequently waiting until the very last minute to do them. This behavior has significantly raised my anxiety and stress levels over the years.

Possible initiative to deal with procrastination

Despite completing my assigned tasks before the deadline, this bad habit of procrastination often pushes me into a state of extreme pressure. Recognizing this, I have been actively working on overcoming this weakness for quite some time. I am gradually learning to prioritize and manage my time more effectively, breaking down tasks into smaller, manageable parts. I have identified the root cause of my procrastination.


a. The feeling of the task being overwhelming or boring. By understanding this, I can find ways to overcome it.


b. I have set realistic goals for myself by breaking down big tasks into smaller, manageable ones and setting deadlines for each of them.

target-1513758_960_720.jpg
Pixabay


c. I prioritize my tasks by making a list and focusing on the most important ones .


d. I eliminate distractions as much as possible, such as turning off my phone or finding a quiet workplace.

work-5487812_960_720.pngPixabay

e. I use a timer to help me stay focused on the task at hand. I set a timer for a specific amount of time and focused on the task for that duration. After the timer goes off, I take a short break and then start again.

time-management-1966388_960_720.pngPixabay

f. I hold myself accountable for meeting my deadlines and keeping track of my progress.

time-481444_960_720.webpPixabay

g. I reward myself for completing tasks on time, whether it be watching my favorite TV show or taking a day off.

By following these steps, I am gradually overcoming my procrastination and becoming more proactive in tackling my responsibilities. It's not an easy journey, but I am confident I can progress and improve my habits with commitment and persistence.


Your experiences with this problem would be very interesting. Have you encountered similar difficulties? Comment below and let me know.

And that is all about today's writing.

Thank You, Everyone,


My 1st Achievement Link

Sort:  

Thank you very much. your post image is very beautiful. Well done your post.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for APRIL 2023

Curated by - @tocho2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39