#Club75||Steemit Engagement Challenge S2-w1 season:3;week 1||Using used goods to maintain environmental stability|| by@sualega on19/7/22

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

PhotoEditor_202271823285873.jpg

image.png

☺️Hello Everyone

image.png

I am @sualeha from Pakistan ,when I saw
the engagement challenge theme of steem for better life about Recycling I am very pleased because it's my favorite hobby to recycle the waste material into useful things .Actually for healthy /friendly environment everyone had responsibilities,the harmful gases ,non decomposed material like plastic and other garbages very harmful for environment so we play our role by self first even it's a small act like I am normally done , planting is also very necessary for good environment.Today I like to share my activity how I reused my lod broken slippers into new a d stylist and I reused again .It's very simple but adorable in look.☺️☺️


Things we need

image.png

  • Old broken slippers
  • Used /old my husband shirt
  • Scissor ✂️
  • White glue
  • Paint brush
  • Hot glue gun
  • Button
  • Old 👖 Jeans prices

Procedure


Step#1

  • First of all I cut both strips of my old/broken slippers with the help of scissor ✂️.
IMG_20220629_011139_451.jpgIMG_20220629_011121_317.jpg

*I removed strips completely because I need sole of the slippers so removed very cleaning like as you saw in image.

IMG_20220629_011421_550.jpg

Step#2

  • In second step I paste blue fabric which were cut from my husband's old shirt it's a second item I reused I cut 2" bigger then sole size with white PVC glue on upper sides of sole with brush and let it dry for 10 to 20 minutes.covered all sides of slippers sole with fabric carefully.

PhotoEditor_2022718234750998.jpg

Step#3

  • In third step I used another recycled material that was my son's old jeans,I used jeans fabric as a strips of slippers for that oi measure my foot width and I cut 2" larger then size that was 9" so I cut strips from jeans pant and attached them by hot glue gun as you see in images collage.

PhotoEditor_2022718235734103.jpg

Step#4

  • Now I got single jeans fabric strips on slippers now came to our next step .

image.png

Step#5

  • In this step I tie in the center of the jeans strips with rope like bow .
IMG_20220629_022623_384.jpgIMG_20220629_022617_149.jpg
IMG_20220629_022233_291.jpgIMG_20220629_022214_598.jpg

Now paste the bottom in the center of bow with glue gun for attractive look .😊😊now it's done .

image.png

Final Look of my new slippers

PhotoEditor_2022718231952837.jpg

In the last I like to share my recycled materials crafts to all of you ,mostly I reused ,plastic bottles because all of you knew that plastic is very harmful and not easily decompose so I made flowers vase ,toy cars,pen/pencil holder , multipurpose organiser .Empty tin container 🫙 are also very good for made new things I made tissue roll boxes ,plant holders, I am also used old jeans Craft like hand bags ,purse,wall mats and much more ,I love to used waste card boards as a photo frames , different beautiful wall hangings ,I am also sewing different used clothes and made new and attractive things like cushions ,hand pouches etc,I hope you will like it .

GIF-220719_002559.gif

image.png

I invite my friend @patjewell ,@suboohi ,jyoti-thelight ,@kunwal ,@vvarishayy to participate in friendly environment challenge ☺️☺️
See you soon with another steemit challenge contest post till then take care

💖💖Thanks for reading my post💖💖

Written with Love

@sualeha

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Las mujeres nacen con una creatividad única innata y usted lo ha demostrado con esta fantástica creación, sandalias, tela y bisutería para adornar su creación, todo con material de reciclaje. Felicitaciones por su bonita y útil creación.

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for appreciation and good comment about my craft, ☺️☺️

 2 years ago 

Great job dear as usual. You always made a useful product from used material

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot ☺️☺️ for appreciation

 2 years ago 

Amazing final look of homemade shoes is stunning. I appreciate your creativity. Good luck dear 🤗

 2 years ago 

My pleasure 💞💞

 2 years ago (edited)

Nice work from you I love them all keep it up

 2 years ago 

Thanks 💞

 2 years ago 

It a pleasure

 2 years ago 

What a great idea! 👏🏻👏🏻
Well done on writing an excellent post.
I wish you all the best for the contest.🤞🏻
Ps. Thank you for the invite

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for appreciations ☺️☺️

 2 years ago 

This post feature has been included in the latest issue of Steem Environment Magazine

Regards

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for support 😊😊

 2 years ago 

I was really impressed with the talent. Are you an old shoe? Converted to new shoes. Made a shoe that looks but feels really good. thank you

 2 years ago 

Yes it was old and broken I made effort and make new look that is again used by me
Thanks for good comment on my craft

 2 years ago (edited)

Ohhhhhh I see you have made a lot of items in the past, this is interesting, I have come across your publication where by you used jeans to make a handbag, well this show how creative you are and as such you are helping the environment by recycling waste item to useful ones,

A comment on my publications will be appreciated

 2 years ago 

Thanks lot dear for appreciation 😊😊
Well it's our duty to helping for clean environment by recycling items turned into new a d useful things,

 2 years ago (edited)

Yes, through this contest when have been able to make the environment free of waste product haha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @suboohi
Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot @suboohi and @steemcurator04 for upvoted my post 💞💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57074.30
ETH 3013.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19