You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The art of giving : A pivot for fulfillment

Your in-depth post really got me thinking. One gives when the other person is capable of receiving as well. If I were to look back in my life, I could see a lot of giving that could not (metaphorically) reach its recipient. Strange. Perhaps this is why the role of community, the sense of community, is important. When people are part of a community, they know they need to help each other - emotionally, materially or through information. When you don't feel part of such a circle, you can't understand it.
So, you are lucky to have such friends who did this for you 5 years ago, as well as those who continue to do this support for you to this day.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

If I were to look back in my life, I could see a lot of giving that could not (metaphorically) reach its recipient. Strange.

Strange indeed...

Community was suppose to support. And one having that sense of belonging is an added advantage, because you feel appreciated.

So, you are lucky to have such friends who did this for you 5 years ago, as well as those who continue to do this support for you to this day.

You can say that again! I am always grateful to these ones. Much of my activities this year would be to support others. We are here for all of us.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Thank you very much! Have a good and prosperous New Year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29