Diary game: 16th July 2024 (Tuesday): Activity filled day!!!

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 days ago

IMG_20240716_071049.jpg


It was a beautiful Tuesday morning and I was already feeling tired like the day is already ending. I woke up and the first thing I did was to thank God for another beautiful day.


I picked up my phone and checked for emails and notifications and replying to those text messages I slept off on the previous night.

How can I forget it was my fitness morning? Not all!!! I got dressed and ready for today's workout session. Although I was tired and felt like sleeping some more, I had to discipline myself by doing important things at the time it was meant to be done.


It wasn't so long when I arrived at the fitness center, other fitness partners were already set and ready for the session.
You know it feels differently when you draw motivation from those who you should be motivating. The older men and women at the fitness center come earlier than even the younger ones. I was happy to see them and watch them exercise. The coach and assistant coach were already standby to welcome all who came for fitness.


IMG_20240716_071023.jpg


We began with jugging around the premise and then we did the board exercise. The board exercise will look simple at first, but the first trial will remind you, you didn't come to play.


The plank exercise 😰oh my God , I haven't still recovered from the pains in my thighs and hands. This particular exercise is good for the general well-being if done appropriately. We did this 100*5 times, that's a whooping 500 times. I won't say it was easy atall.


We also did squatting, dumbbell exercises with the boards provided. In as much as the session was not that easy, I'll say it was really fun and I enjoyed every bit.

IMG_20240716_074629.jpg


We took a break afterwards because we were all very tired. As our coach will say, rest is part of the fitness session. We took in liquid (water only) to feel hydrated. We were back to the ring in five minutes. We started another round of fitness exercises and gradually we were done for the day.


I felt so good after the fitness session, and I look forward to another workout session.

After the session I made a stop at local market to purchase some food items. I can't even talk about the prices of food items in the market anymore. All I can say is that the citizens will survive because there's nothing we can do about it anymore.

IMG_20240716_085905.jpg

I purchased items for our local delicacy (afang soup). This included, meat, fish, pepper, perewrinkle and water leaf. I had the remaining items at home so I didn't have to buy again.


While returning I cought sight of this healthy chickens for sale. I thought to stop and ask the price for a bag which contained five chickens and i was told #40000 equivalent to about 140 steem with no negotiation. This is the same item I would have gotten far more less if it were to be a year or two ago. I wasn't with such amount of money so I left without buying the chicken.


IMG_20240716_091439.jpg

I got home and freshened up. I took my breakfast and took a nap. When I got up, I decided to start preparing my delicacy. But I would be late for my evening shift much later so I decided to leave it for the next day.

IMG_20240716_170013.jpg

I got ready headed to work that evening. It was indeed a stressful day. But it's my usual routine so I went on with it just fine. I got home a little late because of traffic. After freshening up I rested because it was a long tiring day.

Sort:  
Loading...

Your dedication to fitness is truly inspiring. I love how you started the day with a positive note by thanking God for another beautiful day.

Your workout routine is impressive, and I can imagine how tough the plank exercise must have been. Kudos to you for pushing through! The prices of food items can be challenging, but it's great that you're finding ways to make do. Your local delicacy, afang soup, sounds delicious. Thanks for sharing your day with us❤️

 yesterday 

Thank you so much for your kind words. I must say, I'm truly encouraged ♥️

You did have a wonderful day @skinnyblack and like you said in the post, disciplining oneself to do important things when they should be done is very vital.

Where would we be if we all didn't have discipline and self control??

 yesterday 

Exactly, discipline is hard but it's worth it.
Thank you very much for your kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89