Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W3: If OnlysteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago


Yellow Modern Food Cooking Tutorial Youtube Thumbnail.png
Background Image created on canvas


Hi, steemians,
Welcome to week 3 of the steemit engagement challenge season 5. On this faithful day, I want to present my entry regarding the topic "If Only". Read through and have fun.

Everyone in life has made some sort of mistake that he or she regrets today. My case is not a different one because on several occasions I have done things that I end up saying if only I had known I couldn't have done it this way.

As a child growing up, my parents and teachers will always advise me and saying Simon, you don't need women at this stage, all you need is the focus on your studies and once you are very good at your studies then the women will come after you.

Well, during my secondary school days I was seeing a lot of boys and girls making friends as a matter of fact if you don't have a girlfriend it is assumed you are not yet exposed. You don't know the happenings. At this stage, girls come around me wanting to be my friends as well.

I usually shy away whenever I remember the advice from my parents and teachers. The peer pressure became too much and I couldn't control it at some point, so I decided to throw in the towel. I feel since everyone is doing it I too should learn because this is a stage in my life that can never be regained.

As a young boy, I fell in love with a lady and since it is the first time I'm feeling this way I was always dedicated to this young lady. I do all her homework since she is not too good in academics and I also help her to copy her notes.

The truth is that the time I give on my studies reduced gradually because I now work for two. Assignment I do for two, and notes I copy for two. The time for my readings is consumed because sometimes instead of reading after doing an assignment and copying notes she will ask to see me.

When our terminal exams started, we always stayed together and then this lady in question copied from me. Since I don't read that much any longer, my result was not too good and I was still invited by a few of my teachers and advised again and again.

I couldn't take the advice because I was so much into this lady in question. We scaled through to our final exam which is the west African examination council (WAEC). On one of the faithful days, we were writing mathematics and the lady in question was not good at It at all.

I decided to exchange a booklet with her to assist her and write and behold the external supervisor caught us in the act and that is how my exams and hers were cancelled and my entire papers withheld. I wept so much on that very day and I said to myself if only I had listened to my parents and teachers, I couldn't have been in such a mess today.

Every other student's result came out but ours didn't come. The worst part is that the lady registered for another external exam and wrote after the WAEC and got her papers but in my case, I had to stay and register again the next year. She and some other classmates of mine got admission into a higher institution but I was at home.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

This taught me a serious lesson that made me give up on women completely. If only I had listened, I couldn't have had a cause to regret. I was completely left alone because my schoolmates were all gone. Finally, I want to invite a few of my friends to also present their participation and read through my blog as well. I invite @lhorgic, @badmus-official and @ruthjoe.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post has been successfully curated by our Team 5 via @chant at 50%.

ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif

 2 years ago 

Thanks @chant for the support

 2 years ago 

Such are the loves of secondary school life. Always remember that everything God does is for good. Maybe fate has someone better for you than him.

 2 years ago 

Hmm what a tragic story. Sometimes when we feel like we right about our decisions we still need to listen to the advice of others so we might not make some costly mistakes

 2 years ago 

Your experience here is quite a serious one. I must say, I picked some lessons from this write up.

Sometimes we get so obsessed to a point where there is no longer control over us no matter the number of advice given to us.

You learnt the hard way but you learn all the same. You have made a very good entry. I wish you the very best.

 2 years ago 

Well, Simon, it's not for you to give up on love, it was just a bad decision that can happen to anyone, impetuosity, inexperience, that usually happens.

It's unfortunate that you got carried away and your studies were affected, that certainly left you a learning experience but you have to keep going, only now you will be less impetuous and more cautious.

 2 years ago 

Saludos Apreciado amigo, cuando somos jóvenes cometemos cualquier tontería por amor, pero eso no es razón para que te cierres al amor de una buena y desinteresada mujer . Tienes que haber ganado la experiencia de darle prioridad a las cosas y hacerlas de la manera correcta
Te deseo buena suerte.

Bendiciones

 2 years ago 

You were really lost in love to the extend that you didn’t notice that you were risking something greater for love, which is your education

 2 years ago 

It's not good to know about your one year's loss. Sometimes we need to say yes on good things, after all;
The past is just the past and we cannot change it, because it is simply a path already traveled.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55