Steem For Betterlife Challenge: My activities for the growth of the steemit platformsteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago
Greetings steemians,
I welcome you all to my blog today. It is a great privilege on my part to present my participation in this wonderful contest topic titled My activities for the growth of the steemit platform. Every steemian who has the interest of the platform at heart will always seek ways to ensure its growth through a variety of means.


IMG_20230106_120631.jpg

Today I will be discussing the part I have also played as a steemian in ensuring that the steemit platform is healthy. When I say healthy I mean performing all the activities needed for the growth of the platform. Without any further ado, let's look at a few activities I have done in other to ensure the growth of this noble platform.

For the sake of these contest, the two parts of steemit growth we will be looking at is different promotion activities I.e off-chain and promoting the platform on-chain utilizing participating in all the functionalities such as contests, engagement, power up etc.

mine.PNG

Promoting Steemit via Seminar

mine.PNG

One of the major means I have used to promote the steemit platform is via seminars. Advertising steemit to people around me is one thing I do always because I just feel it is proper to always share the good news of this noble platform with others.

So, in promoting steemit, the surest way that works for me as a person is via a seminar. The seminar is a gathering where the basics of the entire platform will be explained in detail to all those who are in attendance at the meeting. One of the most fruitful seminars I have held since I joined the steemit platform is the seminar I gel in school.

IMG_20230106_120712.jpg

As an undergraduate student, I feel the need to tell my colleagues the importance of this noble platform and in doing so, I had a 3 days seminar organised for them in which we were able to discuss fully the basics everyone needs to know when going into the steemit platform.

The seminar was indeed successful as we had about 30 new steemians joining the platform on the first day. These steemians were all guided to write their achievement 1 task and also guided to update their profile as well. With the help of the seminar, I have left steemians representing the steemit platform in wukari a local government area in Taraba state.

IMG_20230106_120606.jpg

IMG_20230106_120546.jpg

It is important to mention here that through the seminar, I have been able to equip other steemians who have also carried the goodness of the steemit platform to other parts of the country. An example is the case of @yakspeace who is currently in Kwara state promoting steemit to her colleagues based on the acquired knowledge from the seminar I hosted.

mine.PNG

Promoting steem and steemit via power-up

mine.PNG

The club initiative is indeed a very wonderful initiative which has not only helped to keep the price of the steem token in check but has also helped all steemians to save and also have an influence on the platform.

With the introduction of the club status, I struggled to join at least club 75 at the moment because the steemit team went ahead to encourage people in club 75 and club100 with higher votes. The club initiative also made my growth on the platform more rapid than I can ever imagine.

Today, I'm a proud owner of 25k+ SP. As far as steemit stakeholders in Nigeria are concerned, I can proudly say without missing a word that I'm one of them. This is only possible because of the introduction of the club status initiative.

Seeing how I grew faster in club 75, I decided to work even harder to join club 100 and this also went a long way in helping me to achieve greater heights in the platform. Aside from the curation rewards I earn, people tend to tag and follow me just to get a little vote from me. I'm so delighted that today I have such an influence.

The club 100 initiative doesn't allow one to withdraw steem but he or she continues on power-up, due to that fact, I set all my publications to 100% power-up except for the contest that I need to distribute the reward. So power up has always been my thing and I normally encourage people around me to also do that because it helps to give influence anyone on the platform.

mine.PNG

Other means of promoting the steemit platform.

mine.PNG

Aside from the seminar and the regular power-ups, another means I use to promote steem and the steemit platform is by participating in all initiatives that will enhance the growth of the platform such as contests, engagement, donations to communities and real-life projects such as world smile projects, smile Nigeria project and also the burn steem initiative.

Every of my post has either, a donation to the community, a world smile, smile Nigeria or a burn steem support. These are other ways in which the steemit platform can also grow. Touching the lives of people around you will go a long way in ensuring people get to know about these amazing tokens and the platform at large.

I have also the privilege to work and help to build communities on the platform. I'm working as a moderator in a few communities where I too organise a contest and then check and ensure that all the articles are unique and worthy of sites before sites can be given to them. These and many more activities I'm doing to help the growth of the platform.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

Promoting steem and the steemit platform should be the responsibility of all of us as far as steemit platform is concerned. I have shared with you all a few ways that I have contributed to the growth of this platform and I intend to do more in this new year. I want to finally invite a few friends to also join me in this amazing contest today. I call on @sofian88, @damithudaya, @steemdoctor1 and @shohana1 to also join this contest today.

we invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Cc : @pennsif | @stephenkendal

Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @shohana1

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

 2 years ago 

Thanks @shohana1 for the support

 2 years ago 

Welldone...😊
The struggle for the growth of this platform is extraordinary 👌👌👌
Hopefully in the future this steemit will be more successful...🤲🙏

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your support and wonderful comment my friend.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome...🤗

 2 years ago 

You are doing a great job friend fora long time now for the growth of the platform!Best of luck!!!

 2 years ago 

Thanks my friend

 2 years ago 

A very nice post between us. Good luck to you

 2 years ago (edited)

The seminar was indeed a great experience for me because i learned a lot. Thank you once again for coming up with such idea that year. I wish you all the best in this very contest.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for you support always my friend

 2 years ago 

I am powering up all my STEEM since beginning, but paying members as reward for the contests. Can I use club100? I am using club75 right now. Thanks in advance.

 2 years ago 

You should always pay contestant via SP and not steem so that your club status will not be affected.

 2 years ago 

Thanks, I did the same in my last payout to the winners.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32