Contest - My Childhood!!![Season 2]

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFEyesterday

Greetings guys,
I'm delighted to share my entry in this contest organized here in this community by @shiftitamanna which talks about childhood memories. Everyone here on this platform was once a child and he or she has some memories that he or she remembers so well and my case is no different.

premium_photo-1664302877463-a8d2bcca7605.jpeg
Source

So based on the contest tips given in this contest today, I will want to share my thoughts on the said topic so without further ado, let's go straight into the discussion of the day.

mine.PNG

✅ Did you enjoy your childhood?

mine.PNG

Yes, I enjoyed my childhood so much because I had the fun of my life during my childhood period. Though I can't remember much at the moment as far as I can remember, I had the best of parents who gave me all I needed and also provided me with all that a child needs to make my childhood memorable.

As a child, I selected my friends since I had everything that a child needs. Many other children come to me to play with me because I have all the equipment needed to play as a child. So when they come around, I select those who I will play with and then abandon those who I don't wish to play with.

Because of all of these privileges, I can confidently tell you that I enjoyed my childhood so well and I wish that period comes again.

mine.PNG

✅ What is the first childhood memory?

mine.PNG

The first childhood memory that always comes to my mind when I reflect is the memory of my birthday celebration. As a child, the first birthday I had was one of the best and I can never forget it because it was on that birthday that I got my first bicycle.

premium_photo-1661367951376-a01609b82f46.jpeg
Source

I have always wanted a bicycle like every other child around my area and I kept telling my parents to help and get one for me but they kept telling me that they will at the right time. I forgot about it at some point because I thought they didn't want to get it for me.

On that special day, after organizing the entire celebration, they called my little friends and we ate drank, and danced when the birthday was about to close they came out with a surprise package for me.

mine.PNG

✅ Did you have a lot of friends when you were young?

mine.PNG

Yes, I had a lot of friends, and as I said earlier, I chose my friends myself. People always come to me because I have everything that a child needs to play and have a fun-filled day. With all that I had under my control, I attracted more friends to myself.

premium_photo-1661964455559-ff819ac44ac5.jpeg
Source

This helped me so much to always stay happy and always busy with playing because there are always people around to play with you in one game or the other. Sometimes we play a different game in the morning and a different game in the afternoon. In all, we had a lot to do and that made my friends grow even more.

mine.PNG

✅Do you think children should grow up in cities or villages?

mine.PNG

In my opinion, children should grow up in the cities because the world as we see is changing with advancements in technology, and children if exposed to this world of technology will rapidly grow their knowledge. The village doesn't have much to offer to a child since most of the technology we are using today comes first in the cities.

photo-1526288624186-8ed2639465b6.jpeg
Source

As a child who grows up in the city, your level of education and exposure will be quite different from a child who grows up in the village and that is the reason why it is recommended that every child grows up in the city as they can go to the village once a while for a tour.

I invite @josepha, @solaymann, and @ruthjoe to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Its great to hear about your joyful childhood memories your experiences remind us how important it is to cherish those moments.

Polish_20240729_203248533.jpg

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

 22 hours ago 

You had an amazing childhood, I can understand the memories of birthday celebration. Because of its extended effects on the children, every parent usually try as much as possible to celebrate their children's birthday.

Meanwhile, it's true children should grow up in the cities to be able to meet up with the current technological advancement in our world today.

Best wishes to you!

 1 hour ago 

Me alegra saber que su infancia fue muy bonita como debe ser, los padres deben acorde a sus posibilidades hacer que las infancia de los hijos sean felices para que asi lo recuerden toda la vida.

Porque no es darle todo lo que pidan es darle lo que se puede y enseñarles el porque.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44