#Burnsteem25 || Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W2: I love myself to the moon and back by @simonnwigwe

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

Capture.PNG


Greetings everyone and welcome to my blog today. This is the second week of the engagement challenge and I'm happy to be part of the contest here in this community. This week the topic of the contest says I love myself to the moon and back. I do hope you will enjoy reading my entry. Let's get started.


What are the doubts you have (can be personal or related to Steemit)


In this section, I will be discussing my journey so far with the steemit platform. Friends, in November this year I will be exactly two years into this noble platform. The journey started far back in 2020. Sincerely, when I started my journey on this platform, I never believe I will be able to achieve this height within the shortest possible time.

My major doubt is about building my steem power to the level it is right now. When I joined the platform, there was nothing like an engagement or academy, we only have contests that once in a while the curator comes to vote on your article. I go through some people's wallets and I see a lot of steem power and then I keep asking myself can my wallet be this way?

Looking at the level which people have attended, I doubt if I can attend such level too. The steemit platform looks almost impossible to get to such a level because I have to make a withdrawal almost on daily basis to settle needs. So building up steem power is something I never taught it will be possible at all.


What can you do to overcome these doubts


The only way to overcome doubt is by applying action. As I have written above, I never taught of attending the current level I'm now. To me is still a dream. I was never a community moderator or admin before this time, I was not part of the community curation team, I was just a steemian blogging on the platform.

I thought it nice to discipline myself properly and work on my spending and also work hard to earn more and save more. To overcome your doubt you need to tell yourself you can do it. If Mr A did it then you too can do it. In my case, I decided to take a bolder step and remain consistent and also patient. If you go through my blog today, I ensure I drop one or more posts every day whether the post is voted or not.

IMG_20220725_085910.jpg

With consistency and patience, I started seeing that it pays because the article you least expects might be the one you will get rewarded. I recall a friend who wrote an article and his article got expired with a new one and he won a contest but when the curator came he doesn't have an active post and that is how he lost that reward. We should always be consistent whether there is support or not and in that way, the doubt of attending to a certain level will be out.


What makes you love yourself


One of the major reasons I love myself is that I'm not easily discouraged. No matter the situation, I must see to the end. I'm very patient and consistent when it comes to anything at all in my life. The steemit platform is not an exception. I have said this over and over again, the steemit platform is like a business place to me and anyone who wants to be successful must take his business very seriously.

IMG_20220725_090029.jpg

I love myself because I don't play or joke with anything that fetches me an income. I always take it very seriously. So the character of persistence and patience enables me to stay focused on whether votes come or not. And the fact that I love reading and writing is another great reason why I love myself so much. In summary, I love myself because I'm always happy doing what I love doing best.


What must you do to prioritize your happiness and well-being


IMG20220724120620.jpg

In other to prioritize your happiness and well-being, there are just but a few things you can do which are always doing what makes you happy and avoiding anything that doesn't give you joy. I always love sharing things with people as a teacher, I love teaching and imparting good knowledge and anytime I do this am always filled with joy and happiness.


Conclusion


I have written on the topic under review clearly and just as I stated earlier, the only way to overcome doubt is to put it into action. An achievement will remain impossible until you put it into action. I want to sincerely appreciate the community for such a wonderful contest. I invite @josepha, @goodybest and @yakspeace to join the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Applying action is the best way that we can overcome any doubt, fear or what so ever. I glad that you have that mindset of overcoming doubt.

I love the fact that you love yourself for not been discourage instead you are always positive at all time ready for action. Good write-up friend. Thanks for inviting me expect my entry soonest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend for reading through my blog today. Your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

 2 years ago 

I love the way you expressed your self in this article my friend, you indeed love your self. Doing what makes us happy in life is just the best way to live long.

the only way to overcome doubt is to put it into action.

Thank you for this motivational word.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for reading through, i am happy you are able to get a motivational word from my publication.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 😊

 2 years ago 

That's right friend, you have to keep posting without giving up to see some results. It is not easy to accept that most publications do not get votes, but there is the question. You must continue to insist until you get it. Your patience and perseverance will eventually be rewarded.

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend for your comment and contributions on this post. It is highly appreciated.

 2 years ago 

Saludos amigo, que excelente participación, de verdad que todos los usuarios hemos tenido esa duda, pero la solución para eso es constancia y dedicación, pues sin esto no podríamos construir un SP bueno, me gustó mucho leerte, te deseo muchos éxitos 💕.

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend for your comment and contributions on this post. It is highly appreciated.

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

I love myself because I don't play or joke with anything that fetches me an income

I can relate to this, i don't how come i omitted this in my entry post😥.

I like that you push on when ever you have doubts. Yo take action quickly is a good remedy for eradicating doubts. I can see you have self confidence, that's very vital in life if we must succeed.

Good luck my friend

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the comment and contribution on this post my friend.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome friend.

 2 years ago 

I am sure @simonnwigwe, a person that is not easily discouraged and faces the problems of life courageously always remains happy. My best wishes, cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83