#Burnsteem25 || How Do You Promote Steem.? By @simonnwigwe

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago
Good day fellow steemians,
I'm so delighted to participate in this noble contest organised here in this noble community. This contest aims at sharing our different views in which we help to build the steemit platform via our promotion strategies. In this blog, I will be sharing my promotion method.

Promotion has always been my thing from the very first beginning. Since I joined the platform, I saw how it has helped in changing my life, I also decided not to leave the good news with myself alone. Hence I have always ensured I notify others about it in any area I find myself. I have used a different methods to promote the platform and a few of these methods are listed below.

  • Promo T-shirt
  • One-on-one conversion
  • Social Media
  • Seminar

Promo T-shirt

One of the most effective ways I get the attention of people concerning the steemit platform is through the promotion T-shirts. I have customized a few T-shirts that I wear at least once every week most especially when I'm attending a gathering where there will be lots of learned personnel.

IMG_20220823_115237.jpg

The T-shirts are customized and carry the inscription"write, post and earn". Whenever this inscription is seen, a lot of people will want to know how the entire stuff works and that in most cases leads to the One-on-one conversion. If a greater audience wishes to know more about it, it then leads us to the seminar.

One-on-one conversion

This is also a very important method I use in promoting the steemit platform. Most times, I engage with colleagues of mine both in school and at home and I try to educate them about cryptocurrency, in general, using the steemit blockchain as a reference point. I also show them how the entire system works and those who are interested in it go on to sign into the platform.

Whenever I introduce a new user, I don't leave them empty-handed I ensure I guide them through the basics of the platform by helping them to write their achievement 1 task and also introducing them to the steemitblog where they can get the latest information about the platform and also advice them to follow @disconnect where they can see the daily contest.

Social Media

Social media is a powerful tool that has also helped me in no small way when it comes to promoting the steemit platform. Here I have joined several groups on WhatsApp, Facebook and telegram and I discuss with people on these groups about the platform. Most times, I update my profile pictures on Facebook and WhatsApp with the steemit logo which in most cases draws much attention and that helps me to educate and guide those who show interest.

Seminar

The biggest way I used to promote the platform is via seminars. Here I get to meet people face to face and I try to explain extensively how the entire system works. Currently, I have a plan to host one of the biggest seminars ever. Though at the moment preparations in that regard are ongoing. This seminar is going to be for the entire youth of St. Patrick's parish here in Akwanga local government area of Nasarawa state and this program will be held during the youth week program. Dates have not been fixed yet but we are believing they will be very soon.

I have already discussed this with the youth president and the planning committee and they have offered to give me one day within the program week to educate and guide the youths here about the platform. I'm positive that if I can reach out to the youths here then the good news about steemit will reach the ends of Nasarawa state in no distance time.


Conclusion


There are varieties of ways in which the steemit platform can be promoted, I have just listed a few methods I use in my promotion. I do hope to read and learn from others as well to enable me to learn new methods to promote the platform to a greater height.

Sort:  

TEAM LUCKY DIP

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @patjewell

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support mam

 2 years ago 

hi my friend Simon, you have worked hard to promote steem, if today you are at this stage then it is your success who always works hard for steem. s good luck always for you.

 2 years ago 

Thanks my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48