My charity with 1 Steem, + 'Buying Fresh Tomatoes For a Widow' || by @sikan-eyen || 50% for @worldsmile

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

IMG_20220208_231229_4.jpg

Hello dear friends, how is your week going?

BTW many thanks to @sofian88 for this theme.
I cannot leave out this ever supportive community @betterlife for always being ready to host us.


Into my blog today, i will be sharing with you a little charity act i did few days away with 1 STEEM

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6JP3wqRkqgc5TZdWVXogLEoSrZGW6Mi6MMrZRFLdHwfVZQLdMo6DPqf7v4Cgpwmc4agPT65wCL7chPdkTW1GVcyCVa6ooWwq8.png

As a steemian, we are all aware that we earn some cool coins in the likes of Steem & Steem Dollar.

When 1 steem is converted to my country's currency. It is equivalent N206.31K (Two hundred and six naira, thirty one kobo)

I am from Nigeria, so my currency is Naira.

Screenshot_20220329-120717~2.png


7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6JP3wqRkqgc5TZdWVXogLEoSrZGW6Mi6MMrZRFLdHwfVZQLdMo6DPqf7v4Cgpwmc4agPT65wCL7chPdkTW1GVcyCVa6ooWwq8.png

Let me give you some heads up, N206.31K is not large, for instance now, this amount can purchase about 20 little pencils.


There is a woman who lives by my street (a widow), she lost her husband about 3 years ago.

And the neighbourhood itself has witnessed this family go down the drain everyday.

On this particular day, i was on my way to choir practice in church.

Passing by her house, i saw a kerosene and some food items; i saw rice, maggi, salt and the likes, then jokingly as i do play with her most times, i asked her what she wanted cooking...

"Na stew rice o" she responded.

"I go chop o" i told her, then i noticed there were no tomatoes in sight, to make stew you either use fresh or tin tomatoes, afterall that is the stew itself.

"Where the tomato na?" I asked

"Ah, money no reach o, we go chop am like that" she said.

I told her i will get her tomatoes for her stew rice.

I walked to pathfinder junction, a popular spot in my neighbourhood where foodstuffs were usually sold.


I bought fresh tomatoes worth 200 naira and headed back to her compound. It was a general compound, those types with no kitchen and a general toilet for the whole compound. Known in this part of the country as 'face me i face you' house. As such most times cooking is done outside for lack of space.

I headed back and handed her my token, she was really happy and would not stop thanking me over and time again.

Within myself i felt fulfilled to have solved a need through an act of charity.


THIS IS HOW I APPLIED MY 1 STEEM TO CHARITY

I invite my friends to join in this charity contest : @uniscoblog @chinadizi @ndianabasi

POSTSCRIPT: I OWN IMAGES USED IN THIS POST

all the world needs is an act of kindness, a popular saying quotes:

Givers never lack

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44