Weekly Reflections #04: Hometown Memories | The Beauty of My Hometown, Narayanganj

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE8 months ago

Hello Everyone

Greetings from @shuly to all of you. I hope you're all doing well and having a great time.

Showing Off the Beauty of My Hometown, Narayanganj

Untitled design (3).pngcanva

On the banks of the Shitalakshya River in Bangladesh, Narayanganj is where I grew up and fell in love. Numerous effects make this place very important to me. An essential part of my life will always be this busy megacity's unique blend of old and new traditions, culture, and history.

Untitled design (4).pngcanva

Because of its literal significance, Narayanganj stands out. The Mughals innovated this megacity, and it has beautiful old structures, similar to the Kadam Rasul Mosque from the 17th century and the Sonakanda Fort, with numerous busts. These spots that constantly remind us of the megacity's noble history strengthen our sense of heritage.

I vividly flash back to the Chashara roads of Narayanganj, where I grew up. The smell of road food, the buzz of original requests, the joy of colorful carnivals, and the joy of spending time with family are still fresh in my mind. The numerous evenings along the Shitalakshya River, the megacity's lifeblood, brought me peace and contemplation.

There are no words to describe how important Narayanganj has changed my life. Traditions and histories are significant to me now because of them. Moment, I still value our traditional practices and look forward to celebrating our carnivals madly because I appreciate them. Along with tutoring me on how to respond to change, the megacity's blend of old and new coached me on recognizing our roots.

394568886_1064115331692464_579204732492650535_n (1).jpg

The picture is taken Samsung Galaxy A12

It has also significantly affected my view that Narayanganj has a booming cloth and artificial sector. Understanding how significant profitable growth is and how diligence helps an area grow has made me more apprehensive.

Narayanganj isn't just a megacity; it's a place that has profoundly affected my life. Traditions have helped me feel like I belong and have shaped how I think about life and job choices. I'll always love and admire my birthplace because it was essential to my trip.

Whom I Have Invited.

@sadiaafreen
@rimirahman
@jollymonoara

Thank You For Reading

image.png

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Your heartfelt description of Narayanganj, on the banks of the Shitalakshya River, is truly touching. You've shared its uniqueness in tradition, culture, and history that defines this city. They should have made a great impact on you!!

Thanks for sharing and good Luck with the contest and sorry for being late!!

 8 months ago 

@damithudaya,
I appreciate your kindness very much, and I am truly grateful to you. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35