Weekly Reflections #01 : Personal Growth |"The Price of Procrastination Assignments from an Electricity Bill".

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 months ago (edited)
Hello Everyone

Greetings from @shuly to all of you. I hope you're all doing well and having a great time.

Tell us valuable lesson/lessons you gained during the past week related to personal growth
The Price of Procrastination Assignments from an Electricity Bill.

pixabay

Occasionally, life serves us as a stark memorial of the consequences of procrastination. I recently had a similar experience when I had to pay my electricity bill, and the precious assignments I learned during this occasion have left an unforgettable mark on my particular growth trip.


8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

The picture is taken Samsung Galaxy A12

The last date for my electricity bill was the 24/9/2023 of the month. Like any other day, I told myself," I will pay it a moment, or perhaps hereafter." Unfortunately," subsequently" no way came. On the 21/9/2003, which happened to be a Thursday in Bangladesh, I decided it was time to settle the bill. Still, when I reached the payment centre, The doorkeeper informed me that no bills could be paid that day, and it was formerly noon, so I reluctantly left the payment center, allowing myself to try again later.

Sunday, the 24/9/2023, arrived, and I made my way to the bank instantly at 10 in the morning. And I saw — a massive line of about 150 people staying to pay their bills. Consummation struck, I couldn't pay my bill at the bank this time, and I will have to rush to the office to pay the late figure.

After some time, the gatekeeper blazoned that those who queued up on the 24th due bill submission date their bill will be collected, and those whose bill due date is on the 26th will come hereafter. I was relieved to hear this, and after staying in line for numerous hours, I paid the bill.

How does this experience occur?

This experience tutored me on a profound assignment. The cost of procrastination can be steep. It's not simply about late freights or the vexation of rushing to pay bills; it's about the gratuitous stress and anxiety accompanying delayed tasks. It's about how procrastination can disrupt the flow of our lives and force us to expend redundant physical and mental trouble to catch up.

How do you plan to apply it in your future endeavors?

I'm committing to a further visionary approach to apply this assignment in future trials.

Are there any other specific practices you've adopted to maintain your personal growth?

Timely Task Management I'll prioritize tasks and cleave to deadlines, avoiding the trap of procrastination. I can minimize stress and lead a further systematized life by completing tasks instantly.

Improved Planning:

I'll develop better planning strategies, including setting monuments and creating schedules to ensure essential tasks are completed on time.

Awareness and mindfulness:

I'll exercise attention to stay apprehensive of the significance of timely action in all aspects of life, not just bill payments.

In addition to these tasks, I'll continue to support my growth by setting aside time to read and write nonstop, take care of my physical and mental health, and reflect on my tone. I'm committed to specific development and want to become more responsible and aware, and these habits will help me do that.

I learned how important it is to be on time. However, my power line would have been cut off, If I had not paid my electricity bill on time. Retakes would have brought a lot, wasted time, and made me suffer; it inspired me to find new ways to deal with life's problems and challenges and verified that people could be financially, emotionally, and physically vulnerable if not done on time.

Thank You For Reading
_________________________________________________________________

image.png

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Well, I am sorry about your trouble. But as you said meanwhile it's a valuable lesson for you. Hope you can take this into consideration in your future works and manage the things... Good luck with the contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64839.49
ETH 3551.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32