The Dairy Game (04:02:2024): "A Delightful Sunday: Cleaning the Attic and Unexpected Avian Visitors"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE8 months ago (edited)

Hello Everyone

Greetings from @shuly to all of you. I hope you're all doing well and having a great time.

Today is Sunday, and this is my weekend. Hearty breakfast and the morning breeze greeted me, reflecting splendid and luxurious times ahead over the weekend. I was super excited when I started a venture to clean out the attic, which is quite overdue.

The picture is taken Samsung Galaxy A12

A cloud of dust met me as I scrambled into the attic, personifying the neglect this room had suffered.
Two pigeons derailed my process, making me startle at their sudden appearance. It set me thinking of them settling down in my attic.


The picture is taken Samsung Galaxy A12

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

"A pigeon approached me cautiously.", probably attracted to the warmth and shelter it would get. I looked at it only for a few seconds, after which it turned away and fled to the top of the roof. Relief set in, and a small bond had come between me and the pigeon. It was then that I never realized how the pigeon needed the company of a calm friend in an attic all this while.


8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

The picture is taken Samsung Galaxy A12

At lunchtime, I took out the simple yet delicious combined dish of fried rice and chicken. An overwhelming satisfaction was developed with the flavors on my palate. Satisfied, I allowed the afternoon silence to take me in and, hugging the pages of a mesmeric book, took a short nap.

The picture is taken Samsung Galaxy A12

The sunshine is still up, and I go for a leisurely walk. However, the severe cold interrupted my trip, and I had to return home. At a distance, I saw another avian visitor waiting for me - a dove, standing and contemplating, it seemed, whether to come and settle in my attic. The evening continued noisily, for pigeons and doves competed in their calling as well as in the matter of setting for the night. The melodious serenade in the attic produced an atmosphere of serenity and enchantment, and the sweat and toil that had gone into the cleanup produced a serene and beautiful picture.
Knowing that I am not alone in this and that these pigeons and doves accompany it makes this Sunday more delightful.


8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

The picture is taken Samsung Galaxy A12

A simple, properly prepared meal, the night's sleep without any interruptions, and the beauty of nature give that everyday, ordinary day such an extraordinary twist. Sitting in the warmth of my attic, it occurs to me that even in the ordinary, a little magic can happen, and the chance of a new connection always lingers around the corner.

Thank You For Reading

image.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61204.65
ETH 2452.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58