Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my life"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

Hello Everyone

Greetings from @shuly to all of you. I hope you're all doing well and having a great time. Today I am writing about

Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: Kindness changed my life.

Screenshot_2020-02-05-16-24-59.jpg

The picture is taken from my album

What was the act of kindness that impacted your life? Describe the situation.
Kindness touched my life when I first came to Italy with my family in 1998. It happened two weeks after I arrived in Italy. My son is only 8 months old Suddenly, my son had a fever of 42* and started puking. I didn't know Italian, anyone, or how to get to the sanitarium. My hubby was at work and did not have a mobile phone or internet connection like these days. My house was on the 10th bottom of a 12-storey structure in Mogliano, Treviso, Italy. I came down from home and saw the gatekeeper, a woman; Her name was Claudia, I did not know Italian, and the doorkeeper was not spoken English but understood a bit of English. I explained my son's illness to her well, and she called the sanitorium directly, the ambulance came in about 5 twinkles and she came with me to the sanitorium in the ambulance. She spoke to the doctor and nurses in the sanitarium in Italian, explaining everything to them. She stayed with us until my son was admitted to the exigency room and assured us that trust in God everything will be alright.
What were the emotions you were feeling at that time?
I was overwhelmed with emotion. I feared for my son's health and was and will always be grateful for the lady's kindness. His kindness was unexpected, and it touched my heart.
How did that act impact you? (Financially, emotionally, etc.)
The effect of his kindness was immense. Financially, it didn't affect me because my husband had job insurance that covered hospital expenses. However, emotionally, it made a huge difference. It made me realize that even in a foreign country, kind people are willing to help.
What are the lessons you learned from that incident? Did it change your perspective on kindness and the way you treat others?
I learned two lessons from that incident. First, everyone is kind. Second, empathy and compassion are essential. I'm thankful to the Italian lady for understanding and helping me. Small acts of kindness can create a big difference.

The incident changed my perspective on kindness and my treatment of others. It made me more apprehensive of the requirements of those around me and inspired me to be more giving and compassionate.

20190701_113703 (1).jpg

The picture is taken from my album

Did you manage to pass it forward by showing kindness to others? How?
Since then, I have made a concerted effort to help those around me. I understand the formation of an Italian language learning school from there, and I am working with a voluntary organization. In The Gift, 1998, The Liberality of an Italian Lady is a work that has deeply touched my life. The experience tutored me in assignments about kindness, empathy and compassion. Her heart has inspired me to be better and help others in need. I'll always be thankful for his liberality and try to pass it on through kindness to others.

Whom I Have Invited.

@rezaulfdm
@shuvra
@habibahsan
@mdraselmia

Thank You, Everyone..

Sort:  
 last year 

Mashallah your post is very well presented. So you have beautifully arranged your post to show us how much human kindness is. So there are some people in our society who help people from their heart. We should all help people as much as we can. So if we all help each other then the world will be different beautiful. So good luck to you. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful post with us.

 last year 

@max-pro,
Thank you so much for reading my post and for such a nice comment.

 last year 

Your writing touches my heart. As a young mother in such an anxious situation, you had to manage everything alone. I can't help but admire your courage. But the truth is that, above all, you are a mother. At the risk of the child, the mother becomes the world's greatest savior. But there is no end to the gratitude for the kindness of the Italian woman. And my gratitude to you for mentioning my name in your writing. Thanks ma'am.

 last year 

@rezaulfdm ,
I had a very good relationship with her since the day, she passed away in 2013. Every face of hers still floats in my eyes. He was a very close friend of mine. He loved my elder son a lot. He helped me in every situation. She was a very good person. My son was really saddened by her death more than me. May God rest her in peace. Thank you very much for your nice comment.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57