The Diary Game (03-06-2024) || My Pet Cat has a Fungal Infection and I took him to the Vet for Treatment.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

steemit - 2024-06-08T211834.576.png

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. Today was very sad for me and very painful for me. I have three cats in my house. I bear all the expenses of meeting and hearing them. But for the past two days, my big cat has been having skin problems. And bruises appeared in different parts of the body.

jpeg

So this morning I woke up and planned to take my cat to the vet. Because the problem of the cat's body skin is quickly spreading throughout the body. So I summarize all the morning's work. And no preparation for going to the vet. I had made a doctor's appointment for my cat the previous day.

Accordingly I was asked to leave at 11 am. The vet clinic was very far from my house. So I called an Uber and went to the clinic. After reaching the clinic, I saw that there were many patients who had brought their pets. I put my cat aside and sat down next to him. Needless to say, I did bring my cat in a basket. My pet cat was very afraid of the outdoor environment. I was waiting for my serial to arrive.

jpeg

jpeg

Finally after a long hour and a half my pet was called. I walked into the vet's chamber and took my cat out of the basket and sat her on top of the examination room. Then the vet arrived. I explained everything in detail to the vet. He saw my pet cat's skin lesions and said in a very sad tone that my cat has a Fungal Infection. And it spreads throughout the body. In some places, the wound has formed.

The vet also told me that a fungal infection is caused by a type of fungus. At first it occurs in one part of the body and then slowly it spreads to different parts of the body. The infected area looks like small red bumps and itches a lot. My cat's symptoms are consistent with what the vet said.

The vet assured me that this fungal infection would not go away quickly. It will take some time. Therefore, proper treatment should be given to the cat. The vet gave my cat a full body check up. Then went to his desk to write the prescription.

jpeg

Then the vet asked his assistant to give two injections first. The injections will work as an anti-fungal. 3 doses of this should be given. One today, the second after 14 days and the third after 28 days. So I will tell the vet to give a dose today. The vet's assistant gave my cat his first dose of anti-fungal.

jpeg

Then the vet prescribes me the rest of the medicine one by one. And at the same time explains in detail how and when to feed the cat medicine. That being said, I will need to keep a close eye on the cat. Vet prescribed high potency anti fungal medicine. Although the medicine should be taken in small amounts while feeding, the vet said.

jpeg

I understood everything from the vet and paid him the treatment fee. I paid BDT 4,550/- for the total treatment including the vet's fee and anti fungal injection. Then I said goodbye to the vet and walked out of the clinic.

jpeg

jpeg

After leaving the animal clinic, I went to a nearby pharmacy. Because the prescribed medicines have to be bought. I put my cat to one side in the basket and buy the meds the vet prescribed. Vet prescribed a fungal swab along with medicine. But the shopkeeper of pharmacy will say that he does not have it in his shop. But all the prescribed medicines are available in his shop. They packed all the medicines for me. And with that he gave me a memo. Then I paid their bill. Here is my total cost:

Expenditure SectorBDTSTEEM
Anti-fungal injections and doctor's fees4,550/-168.51 Steem
Other medicines710/-26.29 Steem

jpeg

It was almost afternoon when I got home after buying all the medicine for my pet cat. Back home I took my cat out of the basket and kept it in the AC room for a while. Because it was so hot outside that my cat was feeling uncomfortable. And his body wasn't good either. Then I took bath. After taking a bath, I gave my cat food. Because he didn't eat much at the clinic.

Since the medicine has to be given from today, I took out all the medicines from the bag to give the medicine to the cat tonight. Then I fed my cat only the nighttime meds that the vet prescribed. Everyone please pray for my cat. So that my cat recovers quickly.


All images in my article are my own and taken with Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra.

Untitled (500 x 50 px) (500 x 50 px) (1).gif

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


I invite you to support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

Sort:  

STEEM DREAM TEAM

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @kouba01 at 35%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high-quality content for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our top selection.



Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community

comment

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
BeneficiaryNo
burnsteem25
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here
 last month 

A person suffers the most. When his favorite thing suffers, just as your pet is suffering, I think you are suffering more than I do, I pray that your pet recovers.

People show love to people for different reasons.
But love for a pet comes from deep within us. And when our pets suffer any kind of harm, it feels very bad.
We may not even understand the pain you are going through because of your pet's fungal infection.

I pray that your cat recovers from the fungal infection.

 last month 

Oh really, is good you take notice of your cats health early and care for the cat. I believe this medications has helped your cat to regain good health.

Thank you for sharing your days activities with us.

 last month 

Please pray for my cat friend, my cat is still not recovered. The vet said it would take more time to recover.

 last month 

Oh no don't worry the cat will be fine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62