Street Culinary, and Review of Best Chicken Momo's.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago (edited)

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. As always I am participating in a great contest from the Steam for BetterLife community. This time I am participating in Street Culinary Contest - Season 8. Every time one such street food review type contest is organized by @irawandedy sir, respected admin of Steam for Betterlife. I would like to thank him very much for organizing such a beautiful Street Culinary competition every time.

Hindwhale Community (73).png
Image Created By Canva.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Street Foods reviewed and price converted to Steem and TRX.

Today I will introduce to you Chicken Momo as Street Culinary. Nowadays, chicken momo street food has become very popular in Bangladesh. I think Chicken Momo is an easy recipe and very health food. Momos can be eaten with various sauces. You can make it with different ingredients if you want. As I love chicken a lot, I ate chicken momos.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-07 at 7.47.29 PM.jpeg

On Street Culinary my Street Food of the day is Chicken Momo.

Momo is basically made of flour filling and steamed with chicken and various spices. The spiciness of this food depends on the person as I cannot eat spicy food so I asked the shopkeeper to reduce the salt on the momo. Which is very delicious to eat. However, I eat momos at various restaurants or street shops. The Steam Price and TRX of the street store I bought the Momos from is presented below for your information : BTD Price 100 TK, Steem Price 6.25 and TRX 12.50.

1. Photos of traders and sales stands.

This guy has a food sales stand very close to my house. I have never tasted any of his prepared dishes before. However, I heard that his handmade chicken momos are very delicious. So I went ahead and ordered his amazing street food chicken momos. And at the moment of ordering I took a photo of him with the sales stand which you can see below.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-07 at 7.43.58 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2023-09-07 at 7.43.58 PM (1).jpeg

A selfie with me and the vendor and his sales stand.

2. Photos of food presentations.

If I talk about the food presentation then I will say in one word it is awesome. She was cooking the momos I ordered with great care. Right in front of me, he made a momo shape by kneading the momo dough and adding the cooked chicken to it and adding various spices to it.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-07 at 7.46.13 PM.jpeg

Took a photo of the vendor making my ordered chicken momo.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-07 at 7.46.13 PM (1).jpeg

Steamed Chicken Momo.

Then the momos were placed in a pot of hot water to boil them. Then after boiling for about 5 to 6 minutes, they put them in a specific packet saying that they will give me a purse. Each packet contains 6 momos. Which are served inside a plastic box. I bought 3 boxes that day.

3. Photos of food.

You can see the final look of the momos after I brought them home. I brought 18 back momos in total. Actually momo as a street food I think it is a very healthy food. Which is very beneficial for the health of elderly people. Because this street food does not use any type of oil or fat. So I think Chicken Momo is one of the best snack foods.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-07 at 7.47.28 PM.jpeg

Chicken Momo served after opening the packet after bringing home.

4. Selfie photo of you when you visit the venue.

After purchasing the purchased chicken momos, I took a selfie in front of the momo food stall. My sister was also there. In our Bangladesh, at every corner of the road, these types of street cuisines have become a suitable place for native people to have their afternoon snack. Whenever I get time I run out to eat some delicious street food.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-07 at 7.48.32 PM.jpeg

Took a selfie with the vendor's sales stand and with the venue I visited.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @enamul17, @senehasa to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the contest link.

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50