"Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my life"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. Today I'm going to participate in the Steemit Engagement Challenge- S9W3 of the STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE community. Where as our challenge is said about "Kindness that changed my life". Kindness is one of the greatest virtues in human character. Showing kindness and grace to one another is an indispensable element of human welfare. Today I am going to explain to you the kindness that happened in my life.

Steem Fashion&Style (85).png
Image Created By Canva.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

What has been an act of kindness that has impacted your life?

Kindness is one of the greatest lessons in human life. As a Muslim, I believe that for every good deed Allah bestows favors on people and also if I show kindness to people then there is a great possibility of receiving great favors from Allah Almighty. Those who can give themselves are the best people in Islam. I will mention one perfect situation of my kindness to people which has had a very important impact on my life for the sake of Allah.

I always help everyone to the best of my abilities. I seek happiness through renunciation and renunciation. Similarly, I rent my house to a close relative of mine who was in financial trouble. But after a few years they were unable to pay rent due to financial problems. That's why I help them enough from my side. Bear partial responsibility for their family. But their rent arrears amounted to around 1,50,000 Bangladeshi Taka (7,142.86 STEEM) which they could not afford.

Steem Fashion&Style (86).png
Image Created By Canva.

I am not obliged to meet them and waive all their arrears due to their humanity. And since that day I have been helping them as much as I can. In fact, even though this work was difficult for me, I accepted it because taking responsibility for a family is very important to me. Although they were my relative so seeing them in such a bad condition is inconsistent for me to feel good. Seeing someone in danger makes an act of kindness more impactful in me because of virtues I have cultivated since childhood, such as kindness or altruism.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

What emotions did you experience at that time?

yes of course I got very emotional about their plight. Because at that moment I thought that today I could be in their position. I too could find life difficult due to financial crisis. Today I am qualified in all respects but tomorrow my situation may be like this poor family. I got very emotional thinking about that. So I could not despise them. Actually Kindness is a big thing in human life due to which stability and peace prevails everywhere in family, society, state. Because if we don't have the mentality of generosity, we won't find any relief. A lesson in the expression of mutual respect, sympathy and benevolence between people.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

How did that act impact you? (Financially, emotionally, etc.)

I believe that kindness makes people happier and improves their mental health. Volunteers and generous people are always able and willing to give. They are always ready to sacrifice financially and of themselves. And the attitude of self-sacrificing kindness to others increases my burden of happiness and gives peace of mind. I am only mentally satisfied when I can help by kind behavior.

Steem Fashion&Style (87).png
Image Created By Canva.

Besides, I think that only money can help. Money is not happiness, without money you can demonstrate your generosity. So I want to devote myself to human welfare with the great quality of generosity in my character.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

What did you learn from that incident? Has it changed your perspective on kindness and your behavior towards others?

It is eternally true that kindness is a practice that you can cultivate in your life over time and with practice you can make kindness a habit. Here are some of the lessons I learned from this incident and how I have changed my behavior with others:

  • Kindness is the most meaningful gift : I have learned this lesson from my experience. The reason I call generosity a meaningful gift is that today I receive endless blessings and love from the families I have dedicated my kindness to. Due to which I get relief and mental peace.

Steem Fashion&Style (88).png
Image Created By Canva.

  • Kindness helped to improve mutual relations with each other : Another lesson learned is that today the effect of my kindness has improved the mutual relations of both our families. And by applying this learning I can apply it socially.

  • Kindness Increases Empathy for People : Another important thing I learned is that generosity increases empathy among people. Seeing the sympathy I developed for a poor family, the people around me could devote themselves to this work by learning.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Have you taken it forward by showing kindness to others? How?

I have mentioned before that showing mercy means earning the grace of Allah. So the greatest achievement for me is to get the grace of Almighty Allah. To this end, I want to spend my life showing kindness to others. I have been exemplifying acts of kindness by helping not only my family, but strangers around me.

Steem Fashion&Style (89).png
Image Created By Canva.

Also I am further developing my character of kindness by giving financial and physical help to various poor families, beggars giving charity and acquaintances around me. Because I find peace of mind in it. And I vow that I will devote myself to human welfare by manifesting my generosity towards people.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Conclusion

Finally I will say that the important thing in human life is to be Kindness. People of the world are becoming more and more intolerant day by day. Because of which kindness, or generosity and altruism are not seen in people nowadays. And because of these qualities there is so much division among people today. But I think pushing away that kind of mentality and moving forward in life by practicing generosity with the expectation of becoming a generous hearted person.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @albenis, @lirvic, @irawandedy, @simonnwigwe & @waterjoe to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the contest link-Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3| "Kindness that changed my life"

Thank you very much everyone for reading my post.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

CC-

@hive-153970
@steembetterlife

Sort:  
 last year 

Saludos amiga

Sin duda alguna que las cosas que damos en gran medida Nuestros padre celestial no los regresa duplicado, la amabilidad y la generosidad son premiadas desdes lo alto.

Que Gran gesto has tenido con tus parientes sin duda que es importante ponerse en el lugar de los demás y poder brindarles apoyo, cariño y cuidado y más si están en una mala situación. Confía que la vida y Dios te devolverán todo eso y más

Buena suerte en el concurso amiga.
Bendiciones 💕🥰✨✨

 last year 

Thanks for visiting my dear sister.

 last year 

¡Holaaa amiga!🤗

Cuando ejercemos la acción de una bondad, estamos dando una oportunidad de edificación para todos los involucrados porque, a través de este hecho confirmamos que, ser afable con alguien es la mejor manera de ejemplificar que las bendiciones también radican en el acto de la bondad.

Te felicito por la acción que tuviste hacia tus parientes. Es una manera muy hermosa de contarles sobre tu incondicionalidad.

Un fuerte abrazo💚

 last year 

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

 last year 

@shiftitamanna, It's good that you have that way of thinking and nice feelings, support that family at a time of economic crisis that I imagine even for food it was difficult for them to find money.

You did a good thing supporting them and I'm sure they will thank you forever.

Something you said that is also very true we can be very well at any given time in our lives.

And from one moment to another the situation changes and we find ourselves immersed in serious problems.

Even the good happens, as well as the bad and if we are going through a good moment we must support other people who are not.

I am glad to read that you are a kind-hearted person willing to lend a helping hand to those most in need.

I say goodbye wishing you success in the contest.

 last year 

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

 last year 

Repeatedly thinking back on that type of kind experience makes us feel better and enhances our overall wellness. That sort of generosity will make us joyful. Good luck with the contest.

 last year 

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

Loading...
 last year 

You have written well dear friend, your graphics are really amazing. I guess i need a tutorial for this. Please i will need you to guide me on creating beautiful design as such on canvas.

 last year 

Thank you sir for your appreciation. I'm definitely willing to guide you if you need it.

 last year 

I sure need it my friend. I will chat you on discord

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @josepha, member of team #2 at 50%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 03/05/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thank you so much @josepha sir

 last year 

You are right. My dear friend, one of the greatest things we can do for someone is be kind to them. Give assistance when necessary. I have learned something very important from your post. I wish you success.

 last year 

Thank you so much my dear friend.

 last year 

Ese gesto de tu parte no lo hace todo el mundo adquiriste esa responsabilidad y mas adelante seras recompensada amiguita shiftitamaná

 last year 

Thank you very much for your comments.

 last year 

You have such a kind heart, dear. I wish people like you abounded in this world. Not all the people who have the possibility to help others do it, so it makes you and people like you special to the eyes of God. Keep on doing acts of kindness like that. God bless you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70