"Save The World, and Purify your home's air with Indoor plants."

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE11 months ago

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Steem Fashion&Style - 2023-06-26T011021.961.png
Image Created By Canva.

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. Today I'm going to participate in a very meaningful competition in the Steem for BetterLife community. The name of the contest is Save the World Contest Let's Start from now Be a Pillar of the Earth's Savior - Season 9. I am very happy that I will participate in this contest for the second time. I am very thankful to @irawandedy sir for organizing the competition. Every time he organizes such educational competitions. Today I want to start by discussing the main questions of this competition.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

What have you done in an effort to save the earth (Doing Greening, Reducing emissions, Recycling Used Goods, Preventing Beach Abrasion, and other activities)

As time goes by, our life is filled with mechanics. In these difficult times we need fresh air. And for this clean air, greening of the earth is necessary. Yes, you have understood correctly. I am talking about planting trees. I shared with you about planting outdoor trees in a previous contest. But this time I will mention about indoor plants to save the earth.

newhuhu.jpeg
Self Image. /Dhaka, Bangladesh

Indoor plants are needed for clean air just like clean air is needed to save the earth. In fact, indoor plants are called indoor plants which do not inhibit their growth when kept indoors. It is not only naturally beneficial but also very good for health. Indoor plants help to eliminate more harmful substances like carbon dioxide, ammonia, carbon monoxide etc. And if we add indoor plants the quality of air in nature increases.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

How do you do it

In addition to the beauty of the house, I also keep indoor plants in my house to keep the natural environment pure. This keeps my surroundings good and a touch of greenery creates a healthy environment. Because the air of our house contains nine layers of pollutants which are very harmful for our body. So I have arranged indoor plants in my home to protect the earth and myself from these harmful aspects. I have planted various species of indoor plats in my house. For example: Money Plant, Snake Plant, Spider Plant, Monstera Deliciosa, Aloe Vera, etc.

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 8.04.14 PM (1).jpegWhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 8.04.11 PM (1).jpeg

Self Image. /Dhaka, Bangladesh

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 8.04.10 PM (1).jpeg
Self Image. /Dhaka, Bangladesh

I always tend to these plants and make sure they get enough air. I sun the plants once a week or once in 15 days. I don't check the soil when I water because overwatering kills the plant. And I change the soil once a year with organic matter to keep my plants healthy and growing. I also wipe its leaves with a wet soft cloth if dust collects. Along with that I use fungicide sprays to prevent fungus from attacking the leaves. This is how I tend my indoor plants to save the environment.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

how your real action through stories and proven by real pictures

I added another new tree to my indoor plants today. The name of which is ZZ Plant (Zamioculcas). It is at least of small size. I bought the tree from my neighborhood nursery. These trees are a little bigger in size and the Bangladeshi natives keep their price at 1500 taka. But I looked small and bought it. I have spent 350 rupees or steam price to purchase this tree.

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 8.04.14 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 8.04.16 PM.jpeg

Self Image. /Dhaka, Bangladesh

I give the ZZ Plant enough water and then spray it with insecticide. Also, the shopkeeper sold it to me with fertilizer. Anyway, as you can see I have my ZZ Plant beautifully tended to and arranged on top of Amma's bookshelf. Another name added to my list of indoor plants.

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 8.04.12 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 8.04.11 PM (2).jpeg

Self Image. /Dhaka, Bangladesh

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

What is the form of attention from the government and the community around you?

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 8.04.09 PM.jpeg
Self Image. /Dhaka, Bangladesh

The government of Bangladesh has always encouraged the people of this country to plant trees. Be it outside or inside the house. There is no lack of interest of Bangladesh government to save the earth. Their idea is that if we want to save the earth's natural environment, we must be determined to plant trees. Therefore, the Bangladesh government has taken the initiative that by planting trees outside to keep the outside environment healthy, the world's air can be purified by greening the environment inside the house as well.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @enamul17, @senehasa to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the contest.
10% of this payout for @worldsmile.
Thank you very much everyone for reading my post.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

CC-

@steembetterlife

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

I, too, grow indoor plants and have detailed information about them on this platform. Planting trees will help to protect our earth, but most people are unconcerned about destroying forests.
Thank you for inviting me. Good luck with the contest.

 11 months ago 

Thank you sister for your nice feedback.

 11 months ago 

You are welcome.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @irawandedy

 11 months ago 

Thank for the support @irawandedy sir.

 11 months ago 

Dengan melakukan penghijauan kita telah berkontribusi terhadap kelestarian alam di sekitar kita..
Semoga sukses untuk kontesnya 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71030.89
ETH 3824.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52