" Culinary in 10 Pict ".

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Steemit Iron Chef (6).png
Image Created By Canva.

Assalamu Alaikum to everyone. Today I'm going to participate in the Season 5: Culinary in 10 Pict competition in the Steam for Better Life community. The contest which is organized by the community respected admin @irawandedy sir. Today I will introduce you to some traditional dishes of Bangladesh through this contest. Besides, I have some favorite foods. So let us begin.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Culinary in 10 Pict

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

01. Vegetable Curry

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-30 at 10.48.43 AM.jpeg

W3W Location

The first dish that I will introduce to you is the vegetable curry. Almost all Bangladeshi people have this food in their daily food list. It is eaten with rice in the morning or in the afternoon. We all know the benefits of vegetables and how effective vegetables are in the health of the body. In my home I like to have this vegetable curry with bread in the morning almost every day.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

02. Mughlai Parotta
The 2nd dish is called Mughlai Parotta. Which is a very popular food of Bengali. This dish originates from old Dhaka in Bangladesh which is a Mughal dish.

It is mainly made of flour, minced meat, egg, onion and chilli. Which tastes good with tomato sauce. In Bangladesh, this dish is served as an afternoon snack to family or guests. It is also known as Shahi Parota.


3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

03. Nababi Semai
My third dish is another name for Bengali culture Eid Special Nababi Semai. The special day of Bangladeshi people does not mean without sweets. And on the top of the list of sweet dishes is this Nabavi Semai. Which I made this Eid with my own hands. I make this Nawabi Samait every year during Eid festival. And my family likes this special semai of my hand very much.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

04. Fuchka and Chotpoti

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-30 at 10.49.26 AM.jpeg

W3W Location

Fourth, the food is Fuchka and Chotpoti. This is a unique Bengali delicacy. The method of eating it is to fill the Chotpoti inside the Fuchka and eat it with sour water. Which really tastes good. This is a great dish of Bengali culture which has been one of the street foods for ages. This dish is very popular not only in Bangladesh but also in India and Pakistan.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

05. Roll Chicken Momo

Fifth, the dish is the roll chicken momo. I don't choose this dish for my afternoon snack for a quick healthy meal. Like other countries, the people of Bangladesh have a lot of demand for this food now. Shopkeepers have increased the popularity of the dish by making different sized memos and adding different flavours. I make this dish at home. All you need is chicken mince, flour, ginger garlic paste, onion, oil, soy sauce, red chilli powder, salt and water.


3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

06. Buter Daler Halwa

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-30 at 5.42.48 PM.jpeg

W3W Location

The sixth dish is Buter Daler Halwa. I think this dish is familiar to all Muslims like me. Which is made by Muslims on the occasion of the Holy Shab A Barat. But there is a tradition of eating different types of halwa on Shabbat. For example: Buter Daler Halwa, semolina halwa, carrot halwa etc. I made these halwa at my house this year on Shabbat. The brown color ones are Buter Daler Halwa and white ones are semolina halwa.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

07. Chicken Fries

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-30 at 10.49.47 AM.jpeg

W3W Location

My seventh dish is everyone's favorite, chicken fries. This food can be prepared nowadays from fast food shops, on the street and also at home. I often make this delicious chicken fritter at home. Crispy and delicious food I make for afternoon snack and guest reception. If this food is something unhealthy then I think we should eat less in quantity.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

08. Rasmalai
The eighth dish is the famous national dessert of Bangladesh, Rasmalai. Originally, this dessert originated from Comilla, Bangladesh. The main ingredients are chickpeas, sugar and flour. In Bangladesh, Comilla is famous as Rasmalai. The taste of which is really incomparable. Whenever I or my family go to Comilla, I buy the famous Rasmalai. It can be said that it is a part of Bengali national cuisine.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

09. Pitha
My ninth dish is Pitha, a traditional Bangladeshi dish. These pies are usually eaten in winter. Round shaped pithas are called oil pithas which are fried in oil by mixing rice flour and jaggery. And the white oblong pita is called patisapta which is coated with milk. These are the dishes that my mother can prepare very well which we enjoy in winters.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

10. White Gravy Vegetable

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-30 at 10.53.10 AM.jpeg

W3W Location

My 10th and last dish is my favorite white gravy vegetable. I take this food in large quantities in my diet. This dish goes well with fried rice as well as with plain rice. The nutritional value of this dish is high because here I have used different types of vegetables without any overt spices. Chicken meat can also be added to it. Hence, the food is always listed as a healthy and nutritious food with high fiber and protein.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @enamul17, @senehasa to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the contest link-Culinary in 10 Pict

10% of this payout for @worldsmile.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Photographer@shiftitamanna
LocationMotijheel, Dhaka, Bangladesh
DeviceSamsung Galaxy
Thank you very much everyone for reading my post.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thanks for inviting me. The dishes made my tongue water especially, Fuchka and Chotpoti,Rasmalai & Pitha. You have participated in the contest with an outstanding presentation. Good luck for the contest.

 last year 

Thank you so much brother.

 last year 

My pleasure. Keep going.

 last year 

Hola preciosa dios me la bendiga que ricos platos de comida , lastima que no podre probarlos , ya que vivo muy lejos de su destino , ojala pudiera ir Motijheel, Dhaka, Bangladesh. jejejeje ..

 last year 

Thank you friend for your nice opinion. If you ever come to Bangladesh then I definitely invite you to eat the delicious food of Bangladesh.

 last year (edited)

Thank you friend for your nice opinion. If you ever come to Bangladesh then I definitely invite you to eat the delicious food of Bangladesh.

How beautiful you invite me wow I wish I could go to your country, but it's to meet her since her attention has caught my attention since I met her, I also invite her to my country if one day you like my house is her house and she would be welcome.

 last year 

Yes, of course, my friend.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @irawandedy

 last year 

Thank you so much for your support @irawandedy sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33