Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3| "Kindness that changed my life"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

Hello Guys!

Assalamualaikum dear brothers and sisters. Hope you all are in peace, well and good and enjoying the best moments of your life. I welcome you all to my new post. You will read here about my personal experience of kindness that how it changes my life. So without wasting any time let's move on.

20230503_133439.jpg

Source

We all have faced certain moments in our life were we show some sort of kindness or sympathy to other and we receive the instant reward for it. It must have happened with you if you are a kind hearted man. Kindness doesn't mean you should change the entire life of other with your help, at least a small act of kindness is enough. Therefore it is said that " Kindness no matter how small is ever wasted". I have certain moments in my life which I m witness for that how a deed of kindness with other open my life to achievement and success. How the Nature mother (Allah) pay me rewards for that.

Being a Muslim I know that believer of Islam is taught to obviously show your kindness to others. As have plenty of instances from the life of our holy prophet (SAW). Even he teaches us to be kind to non human (animals) as well which he did so. So for me the feeling for other in life is the real way of life. serving humanity is the most acceptable deed to Allah the Almighty. He restricted is in the Holy Quran of hurting others. He says " If one kills a single human being unjustifiably it's mean he killed the entire humanity, and the one who safe the life of a single individual, it's the same as if he saved the entire humanity ". So these are all the important lesson which we are taught by our religion, in schools our parents, our elders etc.

What was the act of kindness that impacted your life? Describe the situation

20230503_134424.jpg

Source

For me I believe in doing good with someone should be secret. It should be between you, the person and The Allah only. As we are all doing good for him only. But it is the matter of need I want to share my story here as I know that this contest is organized for giving lesson to others. Organizing such a contest in itself is an act of kindness. Let's move on to my story when I was a Metric student.

I was probably 15 or 16 at that time. I can't call myself very mature at that time but yeah I have a very kind heart since my very childhood. I used to have a friend, named Hassan. we were very close friends. At that time Hassan's family condition was not good. He always had finincial problems. His father was a drug addict. Hassan wanted to quit study and stared a new job somewhere. But for me someone who is very close school friend of you Quiting school was so shocking. I was very emotional that time. I decided to share my own pocket money if I can help him continuing his study, but that's not enough too. I didn't get more payment that time too. it's just that much money I could passed my whole month hardly.

I have decided to do something new. I told all my classmates about the issue, we have more rich students in our class. We all decided that we will collect money for him by the end of every moment and we will pay his dues without telling him. We start that act of kindness and it continue for one year till he passed the matric exam. The point which I am telling to you was a miracle happened to me. I topped the class and he was 2nd topped after me. It was very joyous, excited and happy moment for me as I was a student securing 4th or 5th position in the class and this time I m the top one. The next miracle was I got selected for my dream college Army public College.

What were the emotions you were feeling at that time?

20230503_135106.jpg

Source

At first I thought about the idea of subscription of money for him I thought maybe it doesn't work, but when I announced it to my friends their behavior was extra supporting to me. Everything happing beyond my imagination. Each and every student of our class shown their support. For it was very very awesome and beyond expectation moment. we decided not to inform Hassan (our friend) about all these because we didn't want feel him embarrassed. I just told that you are not going to quit the study, your school fee and other dues are done. The boys collect money with me. I am the witness of it that sometimes we exceed the required limit then I gave him extra money as a pocket money to him.
By doing so how I feel inside I can't explain it in my words. I feel an inner peace inside me. Soon the news reached to our teachers and they were so happy and gave us bundles of appreciations.

How did that act impact you? (Financially, emotionally, etc.)

20230503_135417.jpg

Source

This act has a lot of impact on me that time. especially emotionally speaking. financially I didn't feel any reflection over me as I didn't start it for my personal gain. However it provided me alot of mental and inner peace, pleasure and feeling of satisfication. The way people are praising me and my other colleagues make our pride as high as a mountain.
The moment when I topped the class and crossed even more genius student of my class than me, I felt it's the reflection back of his prayers on you. I am well known in his family and Hassan always telling me that his Mom prays alot for me. we had a great party at our school and we the topper have to give treat to the whole class. For Hassan I paid the money as I received well enough money price from my Pappa (Father). Those days are still memoriable for me.

What are the lessons you learned from that incident? Did it change your perspective on kindness and the way you treat others?

20230503_135716.jpg

Source

My perspective about kindness or doing good to someone else is; let's suppose if you do 10% good with someone, Allah will return it back to with 30, 40 or even 50%. As for me it was never in my sixth sense that I can top my class with that much honor marks, but still I have done it. Then moving to my dream college. I think all these were the blessings and rewards from Allah almighty to me. I tried to help me my friend, So Allah helped me and made my desire come true.
The lesson I have got from the incident is do good and have good. You must be good to the creatures, the creator will be good with you. He will always bless you with all your wishes and desires.

Did you manage to pass it forward by showing kindness to others? How?

20230503_135918.jpg

Source

I think it was not me to pass it forward by other, because very soon all the school was aware of it. In my friends circle which were not studying with me at the same school They also get informed from one source or another. I was not telling to people there because I didn't want to cash the credit of it. For me the solo aim of doing this was to help my friend, I can't see him stop schooling because he was a bright student of our class. But yeah I told this story to my hostel friends at APS. They were very inspired and they appreciate our classmates team work.
For me I would like to tell this story to other but not just for receiving greetings and praises. I would like if someone get moral lesson out of it and People implement it on theirselves. Their are many people around us which need our help and our little act can change their lives.We should always search for such people and help them regardless of any religion, caste, color, nationality. Human is made for love and spreading love. Human is made to sustain peace in the world. we can sustain peace and spread love in the world if we help the poor and needy people. If the people have resources the crime level in our society will decrease. why would people go for robbery if they have food at home for their children.

20230502_141906.jpg

That's all about my post toda. Hope you guys have enjoyed it.

Thanks for being here, Thanks for reading my post.

I would like to invite @osama10 @shahidafridii @kathy-cute to participate in this Contest, give some of your precious and Positive remarks about the topic.

Regard Shahid Aman Afridi

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

hello my friend @shahid2030
I think your kind post is really an inspiration to all. Thank you very much for sharing your publication with us and I wish you success in the competition.

Ohh that's so nice of you. Thank you for your sweet words. I really boost me up. Your words are nothing less than a booster.
Lots of love and respect dear

 last year 

Hola... bendiciones recibimos día a día, gracias a los actos de amabilidad que efectuamos...Éxitos en el concurso...

Thanks dear for your precious comments and greeting. Wish you best of luck to dear

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for May 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81