BUILDING RESILIENCE: THRIVING IN THE FACE OF CHALLENGES AND ADVERSITY.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago (edited)

We never know how much we can take or withstand until we are faced with challenges. Across some years now we have been facing some difficult times as a country that it has almost become a "norm" and everyone is just trying to survive and sustain themselves.

resilient-4899506_1280.jpg
[https://pixabay.com/photos/resilient-resilience-strong-4899506/]

   IN YOUR VIEW, WHAT IS RESILIENCE AND HOW IMPORTANT IS THIS QUALITY?

What i know as being resilient is adapting to the difficult times, adversity, challenges or whatever hardship a person may be facing and being able to bounce back from it.
It is an important quality because it helps you to overcome those hardships and it's also a process, it helps withstand those challenges and still remain focused because a person can lose himself/herself to the difficulties and hardship but once you are resilient, you can overcome anything.

  SHARE YOUR LIFE EXPERIENCE WITH US, AND HOW YOU ARE THRIVING EVEN WITH THE CHALLENGE(S)?

As a young lady who has had it good for most of her life until things changed it has really been difficult adapting to these changes.
With the inflation and increase In the cost of everything, I mean it has not been easy, it basically changes your lifestyle.
I remember back in secondary school I could get something's without even thinking twice about it but right now everything I want to buy or get I must Think about it properly, or even go for cheaper options and it's really challenging because you keep spending but not getting any income but we have to spend just to survive. These challenges basically changed my lifestyle especially on how I use my money, what I eat, what I wear and the likes.

   WHAT DO YOU DO TO BUILD RESILIENCE?

The people, I surround myself with, the things I watch, what I listen to and what I tell myself. One thing I promised to do this year is be positive and look at the end result. We just have to keep pushing because there were times I was really sad and if one isn't careful you can get depressed. I had to figure out my own coping mechanism, look for things that makes me happy like my friends and family , and God keep on praying to him.

child-2179268_1280.jpg
[https://pixabay.com/photos/child-climbing-light-tunnel-2179268/]

    A MESSAGE FOR ALL THOSE FACING LIFE CHALLENGES?

Whatever the challenges may be, I know it's temporary and we will all overcome it by God's grace. Joy will come in the morning. You just have to keep on pushing don't pressure yourself too much about it. Pray, Work and have fun. We got this💪🏽

I invite @goodybest @joshwolfman @blessing

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

To use free copyright-free images, you should use images from the source

  1. pexels.com
  2. https://www.freepik.com/
  3. https://unsplash.com/
  4. https://pixabay.com

https://www.istockphoto.com Is a paid image provider, this is not included in the copyright-free image category.

When writing sources, you should pay attention to the following provisions [source](link)

 4 months ago 

Oh alright
Thank you

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and challenges with us, I tell you life is getting harder each passing day and it's affecting everyone and the best option is to be adaptable because change is constant. You're indeed a resilient person, I wish you success!

 4 months ago 

Thank you. Yes that's the only way forward

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.41
ETH 3548.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09