Healthy Living by Exercising – Walking for 30 minutes a day"steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

Hello friends, I used to play netball and volleyball while I was in school, and I was the caption of both teams. In addition, I ran 100 and 200 meters in athletics games. After my school, I played netball for our youth society. But after getting married, I was unable to play any games. I had to do many games with my kids as well as with my office and homework. I am an old lady now. So, I can't engage in my normal sports. But for exercise, I chose walking for 30 minutes a day. I am certain, this is the best sport for my age.


image.png

Source

Walking for 3o minutes a day is a very simple exercise but it has numerous benefits over other sports. Walking helps me to increase heart and lung fitness, reduced the risk of heart disease and stroke, stronger bones, improve balance, slow down mental decline, reduced body fat, and enjoy a longer life.

The beauty of walking is that it is free. It doesn't require a lot of specific equipment and can be done almost anywhere. Most people can continue to walk throughout their lifetime.

image.png

I always try to walk at the same time and try to use the same amount of energy. Mostly I used to walk in the evening of every day around my neighborhood. Some days I try to walk at various times and on various routes. By doing this, it helps me to break up the monotony. On occasion, this strategy needs to be changed because of unavoidable things like bad weather.

You can go for a walk either by yourself or with a companion or dog. It is quite beneficial to join a walking group because it will encourage you to walk continually.

image.png

Source

My dear friends, you may now understand why I decided to make walking for 30 days as my normal sport. I'm hoping that this is the best, healthiest exercise I can do at my age.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

After certain age we cont. involve sports but walking is best choice to us. That's why i try to go regular walking at morning hours.

Nice post from you.

 2 years ago 

Yes, walking is good for any age persons. It is the simple exercise.

 2 years ago 

Yes

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @jyoti-thelight


commnt1.jpg

 2 years ago 

Good morning, @jyoti-thelight thanks for your support. By supporting you encourage us to write more and more in this platform.

 2 years ago 
DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support Charity/ Community
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI12 ( 0.00 % self, 77 upvotes, 54 accounts, last 7d)
PeriodAugust 23 to October 23, 2022
Transfer to Vesting 28 STEEM
Cash Out
0
ResultClub75

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note
Walking is a great and easy exercise with a lot of benefits. Thank you for sharing and for supporting the World Smile Project with 25%
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 2 years ago 

Wow, it's awesome to learn that you became a curator in the steem for betterlife community. I am really grateful for your review report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44