Contest - Are You a Patient Person?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago

Patience is an essential ability that promotes calm and resilience in our lives. If we are patient, we can solve our life's problems without being frustrated or annoyed. If someone possesses this characteristic, they can overcome challenges without giving up or becoming discouraged.

Patient person.png
Designed by Canva

Furthermore, patient persons, instead of rushing into decisions, they examine their alternatives and consider the long-term impacts. Also, a patient person continually tries to make thoughtful decisions.

Are You a Patient Person?

When considering myself, I am not a patient person; I cannot tolerate any scolding, harassment, or unlawful activity. When I'm working on anything, I want to accomplish it fast and without wasting time; if someone drags it out, I become upset. If I become an Arhat, I could be patient with any harassment, but I am still a ordinary human.

What is the importance of maintaining patience in life?

Patience is essential for success, if we want to get something successful, we can’t get it over one night. To achieve anything great in life we have to develop our patient. As well people have the opportunity to make the right decision thanks to the patience.

Not only that, but it teaches us the value of function. If we maintain our patience, we can tackle any challenge in our lives with a clear mind and a strong heart. Patience gives us peace of mind.

In our family life, being patient is essential for maintaining a successful family life. In our relationships, patients function as glue, strengthening our bonds with one another. It enhances our connections with others and helps them stay healthy over time. Therefore, I believe that patients contribute to the general health and well-being of metals.

When was the last time you lost your patience? What is the reason?

I've had several occasions in which I lost my patience since I'm an extremely impatient person. But, in this contest, I'd like to relate the dispute I had with my husband last Saturday.

The reason was that I had instructed my husband not to give any food for our puppy, when my husband was eating. When we used to do so, he will glance at the mouth of our guest when they came to our house. We should teach even animals, good values in their early time. But last Saturday, when my husband eating, our pet dog was near the dining table. Without remembering my advice, he gave some fish to the puppy near the dining table. At that moment I got angry and had an argument. Later, I realized that I was wrong; I should have been patient, and I should have reminded him not to do it, but instead, I made a disagreement with him. That affected our relationship throughout the day.

Tell us four tricks to increase patience.

Practice mindfulness –

Try mindfulness activities like deep breathing or meditation to manage our thoughts and bring attention to the present moment. Mindfulness is a powerful tool for developing patience because it helps us stay calm and focused in stressful situations.

Practice empathy –

Another valuable strategy is to practice empathy. Empathy helps us to understand and relate to the experience of others. Then we can respond to them with greater compassion and understanding.

Develop a positive mindset –

Reframing negative beliefs enables us to develop positive ones. A good attitude can help us change our way of thinking and make the waiting period more tolerable.

Take time before reacting -

When faced with a difficult issue, do not respond quickly. Take some time to breathe, think, and consider the impact of your choices. This little pause helps us to reply wisely rather than impulsively, resulting in wiser decisions and a more patient mood.

10% to @worldsmile.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

 6 months ago 

Dear friend, @heriadi, I appreciate you reviewing my post, but I regret to inform you that I belong to club75 not club50 as you mentioned above.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41