You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Innovation: The children of South Africa

While working for three NGOs, I faced various challenges and I have seen newborn children napping on a thin cloth, on the pavement.
Unfortunately, a few people come forward for these needy people.
During my journey, I almost get the opportunity to gather support for 2500 children and for that, I am grateful to the almighty.

I always believe that if we have food, cloth and shelter then we must consider ourselves prosperous.

Because so many people are not as lucky as us. Thank you so much ma'am for inviting me. You indeed are a great soul person, I wish almighty create more people like you and send them on this earth. I respect you from the bottom of my heart.🙏❤️🫂

Sort:  
 last year 

Oh wow! That must have been an experience and a half. I wanted to become a social worker, but my dad stopped me. He told me that I was too soft-hearted.
You will be shocked by what I am going to tell you now.
Over the weekend, somebody took a video and shared it on social media of babies that were put in boxes because the hospital had no cribs or incubators for them.
How on earth do they get it right? This I ask with tears in my eyes.

I visited slum areas a couple of times and mostly worked with children;
so I can relate with you, ma'am.
Life is not a film that ends in two and a half hours, it's an everyday battle where need more people to come forward to this noble cause. The situation of society could be something else.

 last year 

Life is not a film that ends in two and a half hours, it's an everyday battle where need more people to come forward to this noble cause

A saying I am going to remember for a very long time. Thank you! 🎕

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @o1eh at 10%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33