You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest | 25-Word-Comment - Monkey Business | Upvote - 6 Steem

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 days ago

Upvoting” is a spice of life on this Steemit platform. It is one of the things that encourages newbies to keep posting because they know their work isn’t being ignored. You only lack upvotes when you try to game the system. Thanks to the moderators, there are measures in place to address such bad practices.

I feel we owe each other upvotes because you didn’t get to where you are without them! Being a club member has also helped build our Steem power, which in turn improves our upvotes.

Upvotes also give you the opportunity to earn more through curation rewards. However, one question I have always wanted to ask is whether people with little or no Steem power are entitled to curation rewards. I’ve noticed that when I upvote, I only give $0.001, which seems insignificant.

Sort:  

If it comes to upvoting we all are curators so give your upvote and support others. It's a way to promote yourself as well. I am eager to upvote those up voting me although I can not always give the same amount back (if I receive a higher upvote) I do give higher upvotes than too many which show as 0 to me.

Every vote counts and if many give a low vote together it can be a big one, but you can make your vote count more if you vote on 6-day-old posts! Try it out!

I always try to upvote a comment where it says someone upvoted or it's 0.01.
I know in the old days <0.01 was not paid out and called 'dust' if it is today.

Also in my experience, it's better to upvote a post as a comment. I noticed I have to give the double voting percentage a comment as when I upvote a post. Posts Will be likely easier be upvoted which makes your upvote valuable.

🍀❤️

 16 hours ago 

Saya baru tau jika memberi up vote pada umur postingan 6 hari akan mendapatkan hasil yang berbeda. Hal itu jawaban dari pertanyaan saya mengapa ada hasil yang lebih tinggi dari penghasilan kurasi yang saya peroleh jika saya melakukan up vote pada postingan enam hari.

Selama ini yang saya amati, jika up vote pada postingan yang tinggi nilainya maka akan mendapatkan imbalan yang tinggi juga. Namun itu tidak selalu sama karena banyak yang melakukan up vote pada postingan tersebut.

It's 6 days because after 7 days there is not anymore the possibility to vote. It's because the payout comes within a week since publishing. I'm not aware about the different weight of the vote as time passes by, but I'm seeing now how timing influences voting in the comment our friend @mikitaly posted.

 16 hours ago (edited)

Singkatnya, menurut saya beginilah cara kerjanya: jika Anda memberi suara positif sebagai salah satu orang pertama sekitar menit ke-3-4, Anda menerima hadiah kurasi tertinggi. Hal yang sama berlaku untuk memberi suara positif pada periode sebelumnya 1-2 hari.

Jika Anda memberi suara positif sekitar hari ke-4-5, Anda dapat melihat setelah memberi suara positif bahwa penghasilan orang yang Anda beri suara positif turun (tergantung pada tingginya suara positif Anda). Apa artinya saya tidak tahu, mungkin Anda menerima sebagian?

Jika Anda memberi suara positif pada postingan yang berusia 6 hari, suara Anda akan lebih tinggi, tetapi tingginya juga tergantung pada postingan yang Anda beri suara positif. Jadi, semakin besar dompet orang yang Anda beri suara positif, semakin tinggi pula suara positif Anda (yang selalu bagus jika setidaknya 0, begitulah yang saya rasakan, jadi ya, ada banyak orang yang saya beri suara positif pada hari ke-6 hanya untuk memberi mereka tambahan -0,01 sen. Saya rasa itu tidak akan menguntungkan saya, tetapi menguntungkan bagi penerima).

Barangkali @mikitaly tahu mengapa meng-upvote sesuatu yang besar membuat penghasilannya turun?


EN

In short, I think this is how it works: if you upvote as one of the first around the 3-4th minute you receive the highest curation reward. It is the same for upvoting in an earlier period 1-2 days.

If you upvote around day 4-5 you can see after you upvote that the earnings of the one you upvoted drop (it depends on the height of your upvote) what it means I don't know perhaps you receive a part?

If you upvote on a 6-day-old post your vote will be higher but also the height depends on the one you upvote. So indeed the bigger the wallet of the one you upvote the higher your upvote will be (which is always good if it's 0 at least that's how it feels to me so yes, there are many I upvote on the 6th day just to give them that -0.01 cent extra. I don't think that will benefit me but it does to the receiver).



Perhaps @mikitaly knows why upvoting a big one makes their earnings go down?

 15 hours ago 

Inilah manfaat saling membalas komentar, ada pengetahuan baru di sana, semoga steemian yang lain bisa membaca ini.

Siapa pun yang ingin dapat membacanya dan menerjemahkannya.

Voting window in Steem Blockchain

image.png

You can find the chart in @kuoba01's post: Understanding How Curation Works In Steem Blockchain

The post explains how the curation and voting system works on Steemit and the concept of the 'voting window', i.e. the ideal time to vote, and how timing can influence the rewards received.

Have a look at it, I hope it helps.😉

It helps me although, I notice some things I can't explain yet.

What happens if I vote and see the earnings go ⬇️


image.png

Hi there, your comment is interesting to read, keep up your engagement, you are awesome!

Curated by : @𝖾𝗅-𝗇𝖺𝗂𝗅𝗎𝗅
 2 days ago 

you can make your vote count more if you vote on 6-day-old posts! Try it out!

I will definitely give this a try and see what comes out of my upvote.

Keep me updated and share here what you figured out. We can learn from it.

@sbamsoneu, absolutely upvoting is essential on Steemit because it motivates creators and helps build a supportive community.

As for curation rewards, all Steemit users are entitled to curation regardless of their voting power: as long as they contribute quality work, are active and comment on other people's posts, they are not on the platform just to do withdrawal and power down, but want to be part of the Steemit machine and grow with it.

Remember that even your small contribution matters and over time, as you gain more Steem Power, your upvotes will become more impactful.😉

 18 hours ago 

Steem Power, your upvotes will become more impactful.😉

Yeah…. That is why I love this idea of different clubs that was initiated to make people power up!! It was never so when I joined steemit years ago!

 17 hours ago (edited)

@sbamsoneu did you notice your upvote to mikitaly is more than 0.001? This means your upvote is important.
Now, you can say there's no need to give that upvote to someone bigger than you but there is since... these are the people you need to upvote you! How can they continue doing so if everyone stops upvoting them? And look at the upvote value you received back!

 9 hours ago 

That means I’m now a baby whale.. 😊😊😊

Oh man, you little fish grew up sooo fast? I better see if you fit in here before you change into a fat whale!

Yes. There is something tangible behind the "words." That extra added umph... The more interactive the better. More Steem Power to you.
image.png

I try to answer to the question why you only give $0.001. Maybe it's your steem-power, maybe too little, but don't worry: I also was in the same situation, cause many power down. But I can't do with this money, I need it to sustain my household.

You mean to say with this that 0.001 is money and all those small votes make a big one or?

They can make a big one if there are too, too many of those small votes. Otherwise, it's not money (meaning money to be used to purchase our goods). In any way, I only tried to explain the possible reason why it exists so small votes.

The smaller you are the lower your vote but also aower SP affects it. But all those small votes can make a big one as well.

Yes, we can imagine thousands of small votes (even if it could be rare to happen).


image.png

Hi there, your comment is interesting to read, keep up your engagement, you are awesome!

Curated by : @𝖾𝗅-𝗇𝖺𝗂𝗅𝗎𝗅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50