My Vision and Mission on the Steemit Platform

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 months ago (edited)

A lot might find it weird but steemit has been like a “bone in my throat” though in a good way because in as much as it has been beneficial, it has also been challenging and demanding trying to cook up the best quality content that will attract attentions.


source

The worse part about everything is that I am not a writer. In fact, back in high school when they will give me assignment to write an article, I’ll rather give it to my kid sister to write for me because writing has always been her passion.


Steemit came to my life and turned me into a writer. Sometimes, when I see myself reading articles, watching YouTube videos and tasking my brain on how to improve on my writing skills and make quality post, it just amazes me. This challenges has made me learn new things and brought growth in my writing journey.


The irony of life now is that between me and my kid sister, I’m now the one managing to get some little earnings from writing while she is busy chasing nursing career. Well, she earns higher. You can’t blame her, Nigeria will definitively change your mindset when it comes to following your passion.


I know you guys might be interested in knowing my vision for joining steemit?

source

I’ve always had the vision of building a community of good writers. Not just ordinary writers but great writers. The reason I want those good writers is because I don’t want them to pass through the stress that I’m passing through. I believe that if they are so good at it, they will always get upvotes all the time and they will be on the radar of curators especially those ones who have a niche.


source

Building my steem power has always been one of my vision. I’ve always know this right from the early days I joined steemit. He who has steem power has control in the steemit platform. I want to enjoy those privileges people like steem curator 1/2 enjoy. Those people are so visible that even someone registering today already know who they are. I love that attention. But like the saying goes, “with great power comes great responsibility”, is my duty to foster a positive and collaborative environment within the community by upvoting and impacting on content visibility for a healthy platforms.


I also planned to interact and engage more often with people through comment sections. I plan to set a target for myself by engaging at least 7 - 10 post in a day. That way I can build more ally in the community
.


I’ve always seen steemit as a learning curve. By improving on my writing skills and giving out quality post that will keep me outstanding not only on Steemit alone but beyond this platform. Who know what the future holds for me, maybe I could be a writer in the future.


What are you doing to realize the above vision (Mission)

2D6B25CE-0D5C-4F25-B1E6-C7A637727D80.jpeg

In terms of building back the community, I’ve been trying to link up with some of my old colleagues at @euronation that we all joined steemit together especially with our boss @eurogee. Our steemit group still exist till now after so many years. Getting him alone, will bring the others back cos he’s really a good people’s person. His very good with words.
But on my own, I’ve tried bringing a lady on board. @diary-of-ima. Though she haven’t been too consistent but she’s been doing her little write up.


79F82EE2-8BC6-4B0F-BA98-98FBB663A9C0.png

When it comes to building up my steem power, I’ve always powered up all my steem since I returned this 3 months. I’ve not cashed out any money. I had plans of reaching 1000sp before I start following the rules of club75.


I also write every day to check out my work, If i am actually doing well base on the engagement of my post. Whenever I see curators visit my posts, it encourages me that I actually met the criteria they wanted and go back to study it more and be consistent in that area.


I intend signing up in an engagement challenge that’s mostly done weekly. That way I can increase my visibility on comment sections and relate with people.


How do you resolve the obstacles faced in realizing this vision?

Hmmmmm…. Speaking about obstacles in steemit!!! I don’t think there’s any thing worse than what i met in the early days of Steemit. Now with the system put in place to upvote posts, it has created a soft landing for writers and it has really encouraged me a lot during my time so far on Steemit.


The target now is steem curator 1/2. I really need to find a way to get their attention. There are times, I’ll do a post so well, dot the I’s and cross the T’s… I’ll be expecting an upvote from them but I won’t get even as little as a tiny upvote from them. I’ll be so frustrated and will start studying the works of other people that got their attention, how they wrote, the pics they used , etc. after practicing everything, yet same old story. I just feel like crying. But the day they finally remembered me, I was not expecting it because I had given up. I was so happy that day. Throughout that day, I was just smiling with all my colleagues like a toddler that they dashed candy sweet!


From that experience, I realized that best way to overcome obstacles is by managing my expectations and been consistent. You don’t know who is watching you. You might be lucky your day might come and you get good upvote’s. Just keep doing your thing. There is never a victory without failure, that’s what I’ve always believed.


Also by engaging constructively through comment sections especially during the days I don’t feel like making a post, this will not only fetch me upvotes but also help me build a strong community base on Steemit platform. That way, I don’t really have to rely much on the big 4 (steem curator 1 & 2, booming 1 & 2).


Trying to change my language format to Spanish or Italian. You never can tell who might love your post in other communities but language barrier has been a problem. So, trying other languages besides English could be a breakthrough to overcome this obstacles


I will be inviting @nesydahlia, @smyle and @sirexcellence01

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

I congratulate you on your vision: it's spot on. You are well on the way to establishing yourself and gaining reach. And that will pay off.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for the words of encouragement…

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56