Hope Contest: Rekindling the Steemit Dream (My Journey and Hopes for the Future)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month
Introduction

The crypto world is filled with innovative projects and passionate communities, and Steem social media blockchains aren't an exception because I happen to be one of those passionate users of Steemit. As an old-time Steemian, my hope for the future of Steemit is very high because I have tasted the best part of it during my early years, and there are several efforts I am putting in to make that dream a reality.


Read on, as I share my plans and the several activities I am putting into Steemit to achieve those goals.


My Hopes for Steemit

source

I joined Steemit in 2017 and was among those who benefited from the rise of Steem and SBD at its peak. I even got myself a laptop with part of my proceeds from Steemit. But despite the crash, I still have high hopes that Steem and SBD will return to their glory days with the burnsteem25 and clubs strategy that's been adopted on Steemit.


Another reason I still have high hope in Steemit was what happened years ago when Steemit was acquired by a new owner. I really don't know what transpired in the Steemit community between the whales and the new owner, but it brought about a lot of panic that made the once-popular Steemit a shadow of itself.


A lot of whales, dolphins, and many other Steemians left in droves that year. Rumors were flying about in different discord groups about the end of Steemit, and it brought about panic selling and powering down for many of us. So many Steemians went to Hive. But it's been several years, the worst times are behind us, and Steem has even become stronger.


source

My hope now is to see Steem flourish, attract more new users to the platform, and foster a vibrant and formidable community. The more we advertise Steem on our different social media platforms, the more it becomes popular and visible to the world. This will likely attract new investors and garner crowds that will join the social media platform. I also hope to see more interesting ideas to make Steemit more fun like Facebook, Instagram, etc., in order to keep newcomers engaged rather than running away after a few months.


My Plans to Realize My Dreams

source

For now, I can't really say I have any clear set-out plans like other Steemians. I just flow with the rhythm. But my dream of becoming a whale is certain because I've seen the benefits. In fact, as a whale years ago, you could just take a snapshot of one dead flower, and you would see the upvotes trooping like soldier ants, comments flying from every corner of the world just to appreciate the dead flower. All because they want to get noticed by you. As a whale, you just become an automatic Steemit celebrity.


Well, the dream might seem far-fetched now, but I believe it's possible. Sometimes, I sit and wonder, “What if I had not left Steemit years ago? I would have been a small dolphin by now.” But all hope is not lost. I tried burnsteem25 throughout last month, hoping to attract Justin Sun, Steem Curator 1, and Steem Curator 2 to upvote me and hopefully give me a whale status, but unfortunately, the plan didn't work. 😊😊

source


Now, my head is out of the clouds, and I'm back to reality to face the 2000 SP target I set for myself. I've been around for 8 months, and I'm hoping to reach 2000 SP before I clock one year of my resumption. Now that TRX and SBD have been paused, the chances of me reaching my target are quite high. I might likely switch back to club75, but for now, I'm still observing from club5050 because you never can tell when you might need an emergency cash out.


Activities to Realize These Expectations

source

There are several activities I've undertaken to make this plan a reality, including:

  • Writing at least one post per day. Let me not lie, there are days I default and find it hard to meet up with making a post, but those are rare occasions.

  • Increasing my engagement on the platform. I just noticed recently that most of my comments were upvoted by big Steem curators. It is really encouraging. Some days, when I feel too tired to make a post, I try to follow the path of my mentor @wakeupkitty. She is the best commenter I've seen here. Lol.

  • I'm also trying to improve my writing and hopefully win as many contests as possible to increase the amount of Steem I power up.

  • Like I stated earlier, I might increase my club status from club5050 to club75 or club100, but that thought is still under serious debate in my head, which is why I'm yet to make up my mind.

  • By upvoting more posts and gaining through curation rewards.

Sort:  
Loading...

 last month 

Thanks @soulfuldreamer, I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43